Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(154 Reviews)
Service

Great Service and updates from Joe B

Patti
1/28/2023
Rafael " sales person

Great working now twice with Rafael. I Did not feel pressured,or unheard. Being female usually this has been my past experience. Great representative of " Chapman" Hyundai

Lori liguori
1/27/2023
2023 Venue

Very positive example and would recommend this dealer to anyone

Robin Henderson
1/25/2023
purchase

I was very happy with the process of purchasing my vehicle. There was an issue with my finance but they went out of their way to adjust the numbers for approval. I was very happy to buy the vehicle that I wanted and they did not pressure me to look at other vehicles for financing to work. Yes, they were very helpful to get me what I wanted. Thank you very much!

Michelle Enos
1/25/2023
service department

Rita and Mike were great in getting my car in and serviced in a short time. Had an oil leak which the service dept. quickly recognized the problem and then fixers it. This problem should not happen on a 1 year old car. All fixed all good thanks to good people

arthur cikins
1/25/2023
Great to work with

We purchased our first car in the last 17 years from Chapman, It was a pleasant experience working with Raffy and his manager Kevin. We are most pleased with our new Santa Fe. It is very quiet and smooth riding and we were shown how all the new electronics function. Thank you.

Fred LaBell
1/24/2023
Buying Experience

I will say that the experience of purchasing my vehicle was great! Even though my credit score was not all that, I was treated with the utmost respect and I was approved for the vehicle that I wanted. There was no pressure to get me to buy something that they thought would work better or anything. It was great to work with the Sales Associate Michael M. and both finance managers, Jose P. and Jose C. as they all were patient and explained everything to me with the paperwork before I signed. Overall, it was awesome because I got what I wanted and I will be returning for any future purchases. This was my second vehicle purchase and financing from Chapman. Thank you!

Michelle Enos
1/23/2023
Car purchase

Great experience. Organized, streamlined.

Brian murphy
1/22/2023
A Great Buying Expereince

I enjoy my new car. Buying from Chapman Hyundai was a great buying expereince. Thanks

James Dougherty
1/21/2023
Best service in town

Joe B is the best always takes care of me and the reason I have always come back. I have been having my Hyundai serviced here for 4 years and everytime Joe has went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle is taken care of!

Mariah Salas
1/21/2023
Ok

I wasn't happy about what I found out about their complimentary oil change no no get me the wrong paperwork when I got the car

Gary Moule
1/17/2023
Service Rating

Always have a great experience and great service.

Gail C Kobleske-Tomczak
1/14/2023
Excellent Customer Service

Dominic was very thorough, courteous and timely and listened attentively.

Shelby
1/13/2023
Best car buying experience

We are so happy with the service from Bryan Hodges and also Huey. They were both so thorough and helpful and efficient. We wanted to get a hybrid and because of demand we had to wait for one to be delivered. It was worth the wait! We love the car and were kept informed of incoming progress by Bryan throughout the process. Thanks for the great service! Hi

Judy Swenson
1/13/2023
Great

Great service

Richard
1/12/2023
Fantastic

I had a great experience with Chapman's employees, from sales person to financing. They were honest about numbers and never tried overselling. It was one of the few places where I paid MSRP for the vehicle and not asked for a "market adjusted value".

Alexandru Serafimov
1/10/2023
Amazing service!

Rafael is the best!! He was so helpful and worked through all questions I had patiently and honestly! I would definitely recommend Chapman and Rafael when purchasing a car!

Alison Rowell
1/8/2023
Great Flexibility and Communication

Souzan was a great help throughout our purchase during the hectic holidays and worked amazingly with us to ensure we had a good experience.

Sofia Acosta
1/6/2023
Dead Battery & oil Change

I stopped in w/o an appointment and was quickly helped and the battery replaced under warranty. Great service!

Rick Norris
1/6/2023
Oil change

Good service

Millie Keenan
1/6/2023
Great service

Great service, and Veda was awesome. I never received a salesperson setting up all the things I would have to do myself. Once Veda did everything for me, she also showed me a lot. I truly thank her from my heart. Thank you again, Veda

Sonja
1/5/2023
Vic in sales

awesome, helpful not pushing! 10+ rating!

lisa schneider
1/5/2023
Great customer service

Everyone at Chapman was friendly and worked to get us in our new Palisades at a good price.

Steven Kerby
1/3/2023
2023 Tucson

Rafael is wonderful! He goes above and beyond to help and make the car buying experience as smooth as possible! Thanks Rafael!

Alison Rowell
12/29/2022
Service

Jaime ion service is always my go to person to address my issues and take care of me

Michael Stodghill
12/28/2022
Standing Above The Rest

The perception of the car dealership may be true for some dealers but not for Chapman Hyundai! They are a rock solid operation from bottom to top. Every aspect of their operation is geared to support the consumer fairly. I've been buying and trusting my vehicles and automotive needs to the employees of Chapman Hyundai for several years. I highly recommend Chapman Hyundai when you are looking to replace or maintain your current vehicle, Chapman Hyundai is the place to go.

Joe Dellamarggio
12/21/2022
TRUSTING THE SERVICE STAFF

Jayme and Joe always are honest with me.

George Schele
12/21/2022
exceptional service

Joe the service manager was attentive, informative and so efficient. Also really appreciated Bill the driver. Absolutely great service

Catherine Marsh
12/18/2022
Great Service

I’ve had Hyundai Santa Fe’s for 18 years and have always received great service. Thank you, Jaime Heynes!

Janet
12/15/2022
Now is to expensive

Excellent service, Joe did a good job

Jeanett
12/15/2022
Car service

I was very satisfied ,my car was finished on time ,I was given a courtesy car to use and was kept informed .

Romeo Carvalho Jr.
12/14/2022
Servicing my 2020 Sonata and my 2022 SantaFe

I Can’t tell you how Pleased I am with the Service I have had with both of my Hyundai’s Very Impressed with the Service Department very thorough and Explained everything they did and told Me about other services that may be needed in Future I also want to thank Rita Welch who has helped me with some Issues She is A Great part of the Chapman Family She is a great asset Thank You John Oddo

John Oddo
12/10/2022
Thanks

I’m very pleased with the kind consideration and help I received when bringing my Sante Fe in for recall repair and service recently. Many thanks to Jaime, and shuttle drivers Emily and Bill.

Moffatt Nancy E
12/8/2022
Recall service

Very good service by Jaime and shuttle driver Emily

Paul Brooks
12/8/2022
Great Service

Jaime was my representative and she was kind, helpful and communicated with me any vehicle maintenance needs.

Deanna
12/7/2022
Amazing customer service

I had a great experience meeting with Miguel and loui they made me feel comfortable and answered any questions I had. And they never pressured me to buy a car. I will definitely be referring people

Kari kershaw
12/3/2022
Great service!

Very customer friendly and informative. Brought my Tucson in for oil change and they found my battery needed replacement. Very quick to advise and explain. Found another minor item to service and took care of it quickly always keeping me in the loop. I was out of there sooner than expected. Excellent service from Chapman.

Daniel
12/2/2022
Joe in service area

Joe took care of our air bag issue in a very timely manner(in one day). I wAs fearful of driving my car w/o the air bag system being activated.

LDWilkie
11/27/2022
Great service tech

My service tech Alfred was great. He kept me informed as to the status of my service and then had my car washed after the work was done.

Pam Bobbitt
11/27/2022
Kira Nelson was amazing.

Kira contacted me right away with vehicle information. She helped me find the vehicle I wanted and did a phenomenal job. She is great.

Jorge
11/26/2022
Cheerful Chapman

This dealership is truly professional in all ways. They not only take care if your car but take time to answer any questions you may have. If you are looking for a dealer with real people skills, look no further.

Randy Maffett
11/22/2022
sells person

I was happy to work with the sales team over here when they were able to listen and put me in something that I wanted and not what they wanted me to have.

Frank
11/21/2022
Great service

5 star service

Linda
11/20/2022
Very friendly!

I met Brian, sales manager, he went out of his way to change my license plate! TY Brian! My services were set up by Joe! Another important person for the service side! Alfred was the service advisor. All did a great job! And of course, I had to visit with Rafael Felix and chat about the new Tucson!

Dale Wilson
11/19/2022
It was OK

While not a big deal, Chapman touts a free car wash with service as an (effective) advertisement. However, the fact that staff limitations preclude this service, announced after one has made an appointment, amounts to deceptive advertising. At least hand out vouchers (after a service) to a local car wash until your staff limitations are resolved.

Robert Muse
11/18/2022
GREAT PLACE TO BUY A CAR!!!

The team at Chapman was fantastic. Super knowledgeable and quick to get back to you when the car you were looking for comes in. No high-pressure sales and it was a very pleasant buying experience!! Thanks guys!!

Steve Howard
11/17/2022
Purchase at Chapman

It had been 16 years since I bought a new car. Working with Rafeal Felix so positive, just the kind of person you hope you encounter when you make this large a purchase.

Allan D Haifley
11/16/2022
Great Service

My service manager was Jamie, and she was excellent. Very knowledgeable and went over everything with us. Great experience.

Dan Robbins
11/14/2022
Sales person product knowledge

Very knowledgeable, professional and honest.

James R Zernentsch
11/13/2022
Great customer service

Great customer service

Robert Hernandez
11/12/2022
great job

Melissa did a great job getting my car done within the time I needed

arthur cikins
11/10/2022
customer service

jayme is inclusive in all details for my service needs.

carol
11/7/2022
Excellent Service Advisor Chapman Hyundai

Great job Alfred! I appreciate you taking the time to fullt explain the services to be completed on my 2019 Tucson by your technician yesterday. My SUV runs great.

Mike Millspaugh
11/2/2022
Reliable

Never disappointed, always professional.

Becky
10/24/2022
Great Experience

I made contact with Shane by phone and set up an appointment. He was polite, easy to talk to and very informative. I so enjoyed my time spent with him and I appreciated his prompt, efficient service.

Gary Hendrix
10/23/2022
Exceptional Service

Ask for Shane, He is the best!! He is amazing and made my car purchase experience a smooth one. Shane was professional and knowledgeable. He was efficient but also made sure everything was covered attention to detail. I recommend anyone to see Shane.

Beth Kendall
10/17/2022
Service

This is my second time leading a new car. I am very satisfied with all service provided!

Martina Franks
10/15/2022
Repair of my car

Joe did a great job in getting the various parts to have my car repair job done in a timely manner.

Gary Gard
10/14/2022
Service Beyond The Ordinary

Jamie was my service advisor and she was attentive to my needs and she was made certain that the things needing attention received it. She also provided me with updates of the service being given to my vehicle. Jamie is an excellent service and I appreciate her guidance. Thank you!

Joe Dellamarggio
10/12/2022
First Service for my SantaFe

I was very pleased with my First Service of my 2022 SantaFe Laura my service Advisor was very Good and Friendly when I arrived She kept me informed about how my service was going and when the service was completed She Explained to me about everything that was done and I was on my way home in a little over a Hour Great Job Thank You Laura

John Oddo
10/6/2022
Appreciate Jamie Heyns customer service

Thank you for taking care of us

David Salazar
10/4/2022
I don'twhat you want in this box. Heading???

5

Tami Ross
10/1/2022
Pleasant Surprise, Joe Deserves a 10

Presented car for a Hyundai recall at 8:30am and was told that the service would take all day and maybe into the next day. I asked if there was any way to speed that process up since the software upload took but an hour or two. Joe said he would do what he could, but didn't want to make a promise he couldn't keep. I asked him to call me by 3pm and let me know status. Within 2-1/2 hours Joe called to say he got the car done and is ready for pickup. That is truly exceeding a customer's expectations, and is quite rare in the auto industry at any dealership. What some use as a "sound bite" is actually a sincere way of doing business at Chapman. Great work Joe and what a pleasant surprise, made my day!

James
9/29/2022
My shadow

Great service

Loida
9/28/2022
Patience/Diligence

Patience on my part - diligence on the part of my salesperson, Alan Robb. This past summer we were on an extended vacation in the Midwest. After seeing and reading about the Santa Cruz on line, I knew it was the car for me. I test drove one in Sioux Falls, SD and fell in love. I knew exactly what I wanted, a Limited white one, and started calling around. Spoke with dealers in Sioux Falls, SD, Minneapolis, Mankato, MN, Milwaukee, several in Iowa and Tucson. Same story- not available, we have something else for you, hard to get, blah, blah, blah! It wasn’t until I spoke to Alan Robb at Chapman that I heard a positive word. He said he would start working on finding me what I wanted. That was in August and I picked up my new white, sharp looking Santa Cruz yesterday. It was also the first time I had met Alan in person as everything else was done by phone, text and emails. What an absolutely wonderful experience. So LOVE my Santa Cruz and Alan for all his diligence.

Nina Keck
9/25/2022
Good experience

Joe was the best. As well as Emily the driver for shuttle.

Barb
9/24/2022
Great Service Team!

Great service! First, it was easy to make an appointment and I didn't have to wait a month. They kept me updated while they had my car and my car was ready as promised. The shuttle was very helpful as well. Thank you!

MIchelle Aleman
9/22/2022
Good job took longer than I thought

I just had a 15k oil change, it took 2 hours. They offered to change cabin and air filters at a overly high price. I chose to do it myself, for a fraction of the cost.

Ronald burns
9/22/2022
New car

I had a really good experience. They helped out with the pricing of the car which I really appreciate. Im really happy with my new 2022 Veloster N. It’s my first new car. I got very lucky finding this car !

Zulma Arellano
9/20/2022
Awesome!!

Outstanding information and service during a cross country transaction. Skilled and patient and most important to me brief response time with understanding of the importance of the transaction. Worked with us at every turn with integrity and utmost competence. A great experience!

Caroline Elston
9/17/2022
Great service

Very nice

Reginald Dobbs
9/16/2022
Hello!

I have dealt with Chapman Hyundai Bell Rd for many years. Have received excellent service at all times. Jaime Heyns is AWESOME!

Sharon Farrington
9/15/2022
Absolutely amazing experience

I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate Mike and his team. They truly went above and beyond to turn a really frustrating situation into a positive outcome. My husband and I were rear ended while in California on a cross country road trip. Not only was our car totaled, but we faced many obstacles to get a replacement so we could drive home. Due to certain California laws, buying a car as someone out of state was a huge hassle. So we spent days calling dealerships in Las Vegas and Phoenix trying to find anyone who might have a car we wanted so we could fly out, pick it up and bring it back to SoCal. Each dealership we called said they could help us, but it would include this or we would have to do that. I felt as though I was being taken advantage of because of my situation. It was 100% car saleman-ish that left me frustrated. When I called Chapman and spoke with Mike, my worries melted away. Mike spoke to me like a human who understood how difficult of a spot we were in. He was able to find the car I wanted and get me an out the door price and arrival date during out first conversation. I had been told at other dealerships that if I put a deposit down, I would have to pick the car up within a day or else I would lose the car and my deposit. This worried me since we were trying to fly out to get the car and no date of delivery was guaranteed. Mike told me not to worry. The car would be here waiting for me (thank goodness because it arrived 3 day early!). Communication with Mike was amazing. He answered all my questions over those 2 weeks in a timely manner. He helped us work out financing while we waited for the insurance checks to come in. I flew to Phoenix knowing that everything was set. It was such a relief! When we arrived, Mike and Allie greeted us. Allie helped us get all set in the car and handled our paperwork. Steve in finance helped us figure out the best options for a temporary loan, which helped save us money. The entire process took about 2 hours in and out the door. It was amazing! I cannot thank Mike, Allie and Steve enough for making this miserable situation a little better. It was painless. I never once felt like I was being sold on something. I went in and left feeling treated like a person that they wanted to genuinely help. I cannot recommend them enough!

Alyson Boyer Rode
9/14/2022
Recalls

Amazing, they did a great job. Took my kona in on a Thursday & I was leaving Friday out of town & they had her done by the end of Thursday and even gave me a complimentary car wash.

Victoria Russell
9/10/2022
Auto purchase

Sales person was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly

Clarissa Burt
9/9/2022
Tucson

Sales person was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

Chris Burt
9/6/2022
Satisfactory Service on Line

Salesman, Rafael Felix, did a terrific job in negotiating the purchase of our new 2023 Santa Fe SUV! My shopping was strictly on line shopping a variety of SUV’s over a period of a few weeks. Chapman Bell Road Hyundai had what we needed and serviced us to the final deal in house with Rafael, associate, Shane! Great service, no pressure, will recomend Chapman to all our relatives and friends,

Barbara Flanigan
8/30/2022
Window tint

Fast easy experience Great service

Larry
8/20/2022
Wonderful experience

I checked around at other dealerships, and recieved ridicule and disrespect due to my credit history. But when I recieved the first phone call from Chapman on Bell Road within a few hours I was signing documents on my new car. Thank you Lauren, Miguel, and Roger..

Carmen Correa
8/19/2022
Great communication!

Much appreciated the time and effort of Souzanne and "Boston Shawn" in helping me through the entire buying process! Clear and effective communication was key in helping me make a decision.

Shandra Keesecker
8/18/2022
Great team

Excellent service. Returning customer.

Chandradat persaud
8/18/2022
Ralphy!!

Awesome sales man... military friendly.... habibii certified!!

Chandradat persaud
8/17/2022
Great service

The service was great the people was real nice

Reginald Dobbs
8/3/2022
Great service

My service person, Alfred, was very nice and attentive. Bill who does the shuttle was also very nice, punctual, and friendly. I really enjoyed my time here! Thank you!

Monet Newton
7/30/2022
Great customer service

I appreciate the great customer service!

Victor Flores
7/28/2022
Great Service

The service was great. It was done on time with item coverered

Betsy Cannon
7/28/2022
Awesome Service

Shane & Vic did a great job of helping me with my purchase. Very pleased with Chapman.

Sharon Myscofski
7/24/2022
N0 Complaints works done!

2016 Kia Soul after warranty US Automotive protection SVCS SUCKS NOT Chapman's fault

Karen Monsees
7/23/2022
Oil change

Looks good all is well

Jeanne Gentz
7/22/2022
Great Experience

I had a great experience with this dealership and my sales rep Sam. Unlike a lot of other dealerships I’ve been to, I didn’t feel the pressure of having to walk out and buy or have a bunch of things added onto my sale. Everyone was friendly, personable, and honest. I definitely would shop here again if I needed a new car!

Juanita
7/22/2022
Great Service

Joe was my service advisor and he has great clarity on issues and easy to explain the details to me so I understood. Great asset to Chapman

Cheryl Simmons
7/20/2022
Great Experience

Robert was fantastic, helped me get into a Kona that I loved. He didn't try to get me into a car I couldn't afford, which is an issue I had at another dealer. I am very happy with my experience and my new Kona!

Joshua
7/13/2022
TRUSTING THE SERVICE STAFF

I have been working with Jamie and Joe at the Service department for many years and trust them on their opinions. They always explain things well and offer good advice on my service decisions. Alfred was also helpful.

George Schele
7/6/2022
Pleasant Experience

I usually dread buying a car from the dealership. In the past, I've spent 5-6 hours there haggling over prices, disagreeing with added items during financing, etc. I promised myself I would not go through that stress again. However, given the present car market, when I saw the vehicle I wanted online at Chapman dealership, I decided to give it a shot. I was very fortunate to speak with the sales representative Marie. She was very thorough, friendly and professional. She checked on items for me even though it was close to closing. Coming in to see and test drive the vehicle was smooth and straight forward. I decided to buy it and Marie handled everything perfectly. There were no games or hidden fees to deal with. The finance manager was even able to get a lower interest rate through the credit union whom I have given up on. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I went home with a wonderful vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership and their team of professionals.

Veronica McClain
7/3/2022
Great overall experience!

This is the second vehicle we purchased at Chapman with Alan Robb. After putting money down and waiting for the car a recall delayed the purchase. He kept us informed through the whole process. The purchase was quick and easy from there. Alan is an absolute pleasure to work with and the reason we went with another Hyundai. He is very honest and personable, what you want/need when buying a car. I'm sure we're not the only ones that have come back just because of Alan. Financing was also quick and easy. Keep up the great work Chapman!

Heather D Forari
7/2/2022
great service

Joe and Alfred in Service were outstanding from check in to check out. Car was nicely washed and ready upon promised time.

dave meacham
7/1/2022
Great service

As always Chapman Hyundai is the place to go if you want excellent service

Vicky Shelby
6/29/2022
Chapman Hyundai is wonderful

This is my second vehicle purchased at Chapman Hyundai on Bell Road in Phoenix Arizona. The sales person Vic and the manager Mike were pleasant and professional. They gave me exactly what I wanted for my trade and the experience was carefree and easy. Steve in Finance made the closing very smooth. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Donna Walt
6/26/2022
I will buy from Chapman again.

I made an appointment with the used car portion of Chapman to test drive a certain car which I actually did not like. Raphael was extremely patient with me and made several suggestions one of his suggestions I actually ended up buying. Also Kevin Deporter actually took the time to sit down with me and spend the time with me that I needed to answer any questions I had and actually listened to what I needed. No one at Chapman was pushy at all. HOORAY! That is what was important to me. They bent over backwards to assist me in every way possible without the pushing of car dealerships. I was given the opportunity to work with them as a team. I have never had a car buying experience that was that calm and low key. Thank you. I appreciate it.

MattI Asbury
6/26/2022
Survey

For business

Thomas Romero
6/25/2022
Top