Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(126 Reviews)
My shadow

Great service

Loida
9/28/2022
Patience/Diligence

Patience on my part - diligence on the part of my salesperson, Alan Robb. This past summer we were on an extended vacation in the Midwest. After seeing and reading about the Santa Cruz on line, I knew it was the car for me. I test drove one in Sioux Falls, SD and fell in love. I knew exactly what I wanted, a Limited white one, and started calling around. Spoke with dealers in Sioux Falls, SD, Minneapolis, Mankato, MN, Milwaukee, several in Iowa and Tucson. Same story- not available, we have something else for you, hard to get, blah, blah, blah! It wasn’t until I spoke to Alan Robb at Chapman that I heard a positive word. He said he would start working on finding me what I wanted. That was in August and I picked up my new white, sharp looking Santa Cruz yesterday. It was also the first time I had met Alan in person as everything else was done by phone, text and emails. What an absolutely wonderful experience. So LOVE my Santa Cruz and Alan for all his diligence.

Nina Keck
9/25/2022
Good experience

Joe was the best. As well as Emily the driver for shuttle.

Barb
9/24/2022
Great Service Team!

Great service! First, it was easy to make an appointment and I didn't have to wait a month. They kept me updated while they had my car and my car was ready as promised. The shuttle was very helpful as well. Thank you!

MIchelle Aleman
9/22/2022
Good job took longer than I thought

I just had a 15k oil change, it took 2 hours. They offered to change cabin and air filters at a overly high price. I chose to do it myself, for a fraction of the cost.

Ronald burns
9/22/2022
New car

I had a really good experience. They helped out with the pricing of the car which I really appreciate. Im really happy with my new 2022 Veloster N. It’s my first new car. I got very lucky finding this car !

Zulma Arellano
9/20/2022
Awesome!!

Outstanding information and service during a cross country transaction. Skilled and patient and most important to me brief response time with understanding of the importance of the transaction. Worked with us at every turn with integrity and utmost competence. A great experience!

Caroline Elston
9/17/2022
Great service

Very nice

Reginald Dobbs
9/16/2022
Hello!

I have dealt with Chapman Hyundai Bell Rd for many years. Have received excellent service at all times. Jaime Heyns is AWESOME!

Sharon Farrington
9/15/2022
Absolutely amazing experience

I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate Mike and his team. They truly went above and beyond to turn a really frustrating situation into a positive outcome. My husband and I were rear ended while in California on a cross country road trip. Not only was our car totaled, but we faced many obstacles to get a replacement so we could drive home. Due to certain California laws, buying a car as someone out of state was a huge hassle. So we spent days calling dealerships in Las Vegas and Phoenix trying to find anyone who might have a car we wanted so we could fly out, pick it up and bring it back to SoCal. Each dealership we called said they could help us, but it would include this or we would have to do that. I felt as though I was being taken advantage of because of my situation. It was 100% car saleman-ish that left me frustrated. When I called Chapman and spoke with Mike, my worries melted away. Mike spoke to me like a human who understood how difficult of a spot we were in. He was able to find the car I wanted and get me an out the door price and arrival date during out first conversation. I had been told at other dealerships that if I put a deposit down, I would have to pick the car up within a day or else I would lose the car and my deposit. This worried me since we were trying to fly out to get the car and no date of delivery was guaranteed. Mike told me not to worry. The car would be here waiting for me (thank goodness because it arrived 3 day early!). Communication with Mike was amazing. He answered all my questions over those 2 weeks in a timely manner. He helped us work out financing while we waited for the insurance checks to come in. I flew to Phoenix knowing that everything was set. It was such a relief! When we arrived, Mike and Allie greeted us. Allie helped us get all set in the car and handled our paperwork. Steve in finance helped us figure out the best options for a temporary loan, which helped save us money. The entire process took about 2 hours in and out the door. It was amazing! I cannot thank Mike, Allie and Steve enough for making this miserable situation a little better. It was painless. I never once felt like I was being sold on something. I went in and left feeling treated like a person that they wanted to genuinely help. I cannot recommend them enough!

Alyson Boyer Rode
9/14/2022
Recalls

Amazing, they did a great job. Took my kona in on a Thursday & I was leaving Friday out of town & they had her done by the end of Thursday and even gave me a complimentary car wash.

Victoria Russell
9/10/2022
Auto purchase

Sales person was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly

Clarissa Burt
9/9/2022
Tucson

Sales person was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful

Chris Burt
9/6/2022
Satisfactory Service on Line

Salesman, Rafael Felix, did a terrific job in negotiating the purchase of our new 2023 Santa Fe SUV! My shopping was strictly on line shopping a variety of SUV’s over a period of a few weeks. Chapman Bell Road Hyundai had what we needed and serviced us to the final deal in house with Rafael, associate, Shane! Great service, no pressure, will recomend Chapman to all our relatives and friends,

Barbara Flanigan
8/30/2022
Window tint

Fast easy experience Great service

Larry
8/20/2022
Wonderful experience

I checked around at other dealerships, and recieved ridicule and disrespect due to my credit history. But when I recieved the first phone call from Chapman on Bell Road within a few hours I was signing documents on my new car. Thank you Lauren, Miguel, and Roger..

Carmen Correa
8/19/2022
Great communication!

Much appreciated the time and effort of Souzanne and "Boston Shawn" in helping me through the entire buying process! Clear and effective communication was key in helping me make a decision.

Shandra Keesecker
8/18/2022
Great team

Excellent service. Returning customer.

Chandradat persaud
8/18/2022
Ralphy!!

Awesome sales man... military friendly.... habibii certified!!

Chandradat persaud
8/17/2022
Great service

The service was great the people was real nice

Reginald Dobbs
8/3/2022
Great service

My service person, Alfred, was very nice and attentive. Bill who does the shuttle was also very nice, punctual, and friendly. I really enjoyed my time here! Thank you!

Monet Newton
7/30/2022
Great customer service

I appreciate the great customer service!

Victor Flores
7/28/2022
Great Service

The service was great. It was done on time with item coverered

Betsy Cannon
7/28/2022
Awesome Service

Shane & Vic did a great job of helping me with my purchase. Very pleased with Chapman.

Sharon Myscofski
7/24/2022
N0 Complaints works done!

2016 Kia Soul after warranty US Automotive protection SVCS SUCKS NOT Chapman's fault

Karen Monsees
7/23/2022
Oil change

Looks good all is well

Jeanne Gentz
7/22/2022
Great Experience

I had a great experience with this dealership and my sales rep Sam. Unlike a lot of other dealerships I’ve been to, I didn’t feel the pressure of having to walk out and buy or have a bunch of things added onto my sale. Everyone was friendly, personable, and honest. I definitely would shop here again if I needed a new car!

Juanita
7/22/2022
Great Service

Joe was my service advisor and he has great clarity on issues and easy to explain the details to me so I understood. Great asset to Chapman

Cheryl Simmons
7/20/2022
Great Experience

Robert was fantastic, helped me get into a Kona that I loved. He didn't try to get me into a car I couldn't afford, which is an issue I had at another dealer. I am very happy with my experience and my new Kona!

Joshua
7/13/2022
TRUSTING THE SERVICE STAFF

I have been working with Jamie and Joe at the Service department for many years and trust them on their opinions. They always explain things well and offer good advice on my service decisions. Alfred was also helpful.

George Schele
7/6/2022
Pleasant Experience

I usually dread buying a car from the dealership. In the past, I've spent 5-6 hours there haggling over prices, disagreeing with added items during financing, etc. I promised myself I would not go through that stress again. However, given the present car market, when I saw the vehicle I wanted online at Chapman dealership, I decided to give it a shot. I was very fortunate to speak with the sales representative Marie. She was very thorough, friendly and professional. She checked on items for me even though it was close to closing. Coming in to see and test drive the vehicle was smooth and straight forward. I decided to buy it and Marie handled everything perfectly. There were no games or hidden fees to deal with. The finance manager was even able to get a lower interest rate through the credit union whom I have given up on. Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I went home with a wonderful vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership and their team of professionals.

Veronica McClain
7/3/2022
Great overall experience!

This is the second vehicle we purchased at Chapman with Alan Robb. After putting money down and waiting for the car a recall delayed the purchase. He kept us informed through the whole process. The purchase was quick and easy from there. Alan is an absolute pleasure to work with and the reason we went with another Hyundai. He is very honest and personable, what you want/need when buying a car. I'm sure we're not the only ones that have come back just because of Alan. Financing was also quick and easy. Keep up the great work Chapman!

Heather D Forari
7/2/2022
great service

Joe and Alfred in Service were outstanding from check in to check out. Car was nicely washed and ready upon promised time.

dave meacham
7/1/2022
Great service

As always Chapman Hyundai is the place to go if you want excellent service

Vicky Shelby
6/29/2022
Chapman Hyundai is wonderful

This is my second vehicle purchased at Chapman Hyundai on Bell Road in Phoenix Arizona. The sales person Vic and the manager Mike were pleasant and professional. They gave me exactly what I wanted for my trade and the experience was carefree and easy. Steve in Finance made the closing very smooth. I would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Donna Walt
6/26/2022
I will buy from Chapman again.

I made an appointment with the used car portion of Chapman to test drive a certain car which I actually did not like. Raphael was extremely patient with me and made several suggestions one of his suggestions I actually ended up buying. Also Kevin Deporter actually took the time to sit down with me and spend the time with me that I needed to answer any questions I had and actually listened to what I needed. No one at Chapman was pushy at all. HOORAY! That is what was important to me. They bent over backwards to assist me in every way possible without the pushing of car dealerships. I was given the opportunity to work with them as a team. I have never had a car buying experience that was that calm and low key. Thank you. I appreciate it.

MattI Asbury
6/26/2022
Survey

For business

Thomas Romero
6/25/2022
Happy with Tucson and Veda Schreiber

While I had test driving several cars and read multiple reviews the 2022 Tucson was the best. Using websites to search, Veda Schreiber, was very patient and open with me. She allowed me the time to do what research I wanted but always answered any question I had quickly. She clearly explained how pricing worked and the different options. She did not push one over the other, allowing me to select what I thought was the best value. She walked me thru the steps on how to view inventory on the lot and heading to the dealer. Once I found exactly what I wanted she help me reserve it. She kept me informed on expected delivery date. All of this was done over the phone and via email. It wasn't until the car was ready for final review, test drive, pick-up did I actually meet her. She reviewed all the car aspects with my wife and I during the test drive. She helped setup the car with the App. and showed us what the app could do. There were no surprises and the car met our expectation. And Chapman didn't have the "market adjustment" adder some other dealers are making customers pay. I recorded which dealers had the mark-ups and will never deal with them in the future. From arrival to driving away with our new car; which included the test drive, car capabilities and review, app setup, financial stuff, etc we were in and out within 2 hours. Then Veda called several times after to make sure we were happy with the car.

Brian Kilkenny
6/22/2022
Great Experience

Alexandra was wonderful to work with. She was timely, reasonable and honest. Car buying is not generally a pleasant experience but everyone at Chapman made it smooth sailing. Very happy.

AB
6/20/2022
Excellent Service

Customer service is wonderful!

Toon
6/19/2022
Third car in 15 months

Bought my first venue from Sean minor in March of 2021 bought my second one in August of 21 bought my third one in June of 22 they treated me right so I went back to the same person every time I really enjoy my car and I enjoyed the service

Debbie Sorich
6/18/2022
Vic

Vic was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the process seamless.

John Tabat
6/17/2022
profressionalism

Joe B. was professional and courteous. Explained services and recommendations thoroughly.

Kelly Morrison
6/12/2022
Super Duper

Chapman has been my dealer of choice for the last three yers. We just purchased our 2nd Sonata. Rafael Felix is a true credit to the dealership and all of the other folks we had the opportunity make this dealership a pleasure to do business with. They made us feel as though we were important and not just a number. Kudos to the management and we hope they take the opportunity to recognize and appreciate what a great staff the have.

gene heaton
6/10/2022
Excellent Service

The staff has been great.They have excellent customer service and they make sure you are satisfied with their work.

Diana
6/7/2022
Service is back

Jamie Hynes is the reason I still take my car to the dealership for repairs.

Carol Mayer
6/4/2022
Always courteous & friendly

I’m never disappointed with the service on my vehicle or support from my service tech. Thank you as always

Rebecca Barnes
6/4/2022
Review form

Jamie was very helpful, really made my day.

Geraldine Rotchford
6/4/2022
Excellent servvice

My Service Advisor Alfred Martinez was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The service experience was very good!

Octavio Martin Terminel
6/2/2022
New Santa Fe pirchase

Great and easy experience with Robert.

Brett Fowler
5/29/2022
Exceptionally easy process and customer service

On 05/25/2022 we purchased a 2015 Mini Cooper Roadster from Chapman through sales professional Jad Hawat. The entire process was made easy by Jad. He explained the process and the vehicle features exceptionally. We negotiated a reasonable price the the vehicle was made available immediately. To make the process even better, Jad and Robert Johnson took time from their busy lifestyles to deliver the vehicle to our home. Both gentlemen were very professional and we are very happy with the vehicle and the process. Will definitely contact Jad for our next vehicle purchase. Thank you Chapman!!

Steve Engen
5/29/2022
CHAPMAN HYUNDAI

Received top service beginning to end. Dropped off my car an was driven back home. Was kept informed of the progress by phone and was emailed photos of what was being done and what needed to be done. When repairs were completed, I was picked up and driven back to Chapman and greeted by the young lady (sorry, can't remember her name) that had taken care of me from the start and kept me informed on the progress on my vehicle. She couldn't have been sweeter, patiently answering all my questions. Could not ask for better more professional service.

JEANNE M SPINELLI
5/22/2022
Nice

You took good care of my car

James Wallace
5/18/2022
Great service and communication!

Raphael was extremely helpful to me over the past few months. He communicated everything that was going on as well as giving me all the specific details about the car I was purchasing. I could tell he was trying to get me the best deal he could, and for that, I thank everyone at Chapman as I walked out of the dealership more than satisfied with my purchase!

Jack Judge
5/17/2022
Excellent Service

The courteous and friendly people and the excellent service make this a top dealership to work with. They explain all the work they are providing for your car and when you pick it up they are thorough explaining the work that was completed.

Diana Toon
5/12/2022
Great Service & Experience

Everyone I interacted with was very helpful, responsive with my questions and ensured I had a great overall experience!

John Messer
5/10/2022
service

Everything was explained well. Car was ready sooner than expected. Very pleased with my experience.

jan moczydlowski
5/8/2022
Great Experience

Rafael Felix was great to work with on the purchase of my Ioniq. He was very knowledgeable and made the whole process smooth.

Mary Dayyo
5/8/2022
Car Service Department

The experience at Chapman Hyundai is always friendly, professional and prompt. I appreciate my service advisor Jaime for making sure I was aware of the part price before install and the great explanation of my vehicle report. As long as I'm driving Hyundai, Chapman is my go to place in Phoenix.

Brian
5/6/2022
Pre sold Kona

Recently purchased a new hyundai. My sales advisor Souzane was great. Very accommodating and helpful. Made sure everything was right. No pressure to buy any extras. Followed up day after delivery to make sure everything was ok. Not to be forgotten, they had the best price in a market where they could have taken advantage.

Greg Zucco
5/5/2022
Excellent

Alfred and Laura were fantastic. Very professional and courteous.

Rick Stefano
5/4/2022
Everyone was Great!!

Needed a new to me car after mine was totaled… had been texting Lui for about a week and he was great! When we got there we worked with Zack and Lui found us a deal we could work with. Shawn got all the papers ready and walked us through all the signatures and getting a warranty and gap insurance added. :) We are so pleased with our purchase and everyone we worked with was great!!! Thank you all very much

Ronda Schilousky
5/4/2022
Janet

You have only 2 people there that really helped me,Joe bartisol,and Mike simpson,your customer service lady she is rude,and Tirana got to go,she always gives me the wrong information,she needs to go

Janet jacob
4/17/2022
Janet

The best one you have there is Joe bartisol,I don't know how to spell his last name,and also Mike Simpson,the service manager

Janet jacob
4/17/2022
Review

I must say the service was excellent. The staff members were polite and very courteous. And I will recommend anyone looking for a car to come there first.

Lonnie D Steele Jr
4/11/2022
Great Service

Great service and pleasant and helpful staff

Gene Heaton
4/8/2022
Excellent Customer Service

They work with you and are very friendly and accommodating.

Diana Toon
4/3/2022
Great job

Best ever

jerry lazzell
4/3/2022
Good service

Raffy is the man to see. Man goes above and beyond to do everything he can for you

Brandon Scott Fuller
4/1/2022
Awesome

Great fast friendly service

Kajlie Thompson
3/31/2022
?

On March 29 I was greeted by Laura Welch, Quick Lane Advisor for 12,000 mile service. She was professional, friendly and competent at her job. Got the car serviced and I was on my way as scheduled. An issue came up about the cell phone charger. I was advised that they would need the car for 5 to 7 days to diagnose and rectify the malfunction. I try to not drive every day, but to be without the car for a week for what seems a minor problem seems excessive and would be quite inconvenient for me. I was told that "loaner" cars are reserved for vehicles needing major repair but arrangement for a rental car could be made (at whose expense?). Perhaps an appointment for a couple of hours for diagnosis could be arranged with a follow-up for repair if parts or more time will be needed to fix the problem.

Bob Shallenberger
3/31/2022
Happy customer

Robert Sahawneh is the guy to see! He had me in and out! I had originally went to their sister store in Scottsdale and the hybrid Elantra I was trying to purchase sold while I was filling out the paperwork. I went to bell road location sporadically one Thursday afternoon. The first Elantra SE I was looking at sold while I was filling out paperwork so we went for the SEL and I was in love! It was fresh off the truck and still fully wrapped in plastic! In less than 2 hours I was driving home in my brand new car! The entire team is fun and personable. I will be a life long customer.

Erica Brantley
3/28/2022
The salesman, Sam, was very friendly and helpful

Good experience all around. The salesman and financial manager were both great.

Dale Lofgreen
3/27/2022
Great Dealership

Justin took great care of me the two times I was here in the same day.

Dave Higgins
3/20/2022
Great Experience a

Sam our sales man was very Polite informative and full of knowledge to be Honest if it was for sam i think my wife & I would have contuned looking at other SUV's we were not going to purchase anything at this time butt Sam sold your product and we could not be Happier Brian the sales Manger was Great My Wife & I would like to Thank them for everything

Earle
3/20/2022
Professional

Timely and answered ball my questions .

Jim Bays
3/15/2022
Standard Service

Very prompt, as always.

Thomas Lay
3/15/2022
Service Department

Always a good visit for maintenance. Was a bit longer wait this time around, but Joe kept me informed of service progress.

Vicki Wiley
3/15/2022
Rita Welch Review

Excellent job by Rita. Dry humor is great! Thoroughly enjoyed interactions with her. She was tenacious to make the sale and worked with manager to get pricing that we were seeking.

Robert
3/14/2022
Thank you for great service and team work.

Robert and Sam made my car buying experience very pleasant. Just a few days before I went to another dealership and got so angry I left. They wanted me to put a deposit on a vehicle that would arrive at the end of the month. They could not provide me with a picture of the vehicle and when I asked for a price out the door. I was given a number. Then he asked for my drivers license for a copy. It took him 30 minutes to return with my drivers license and the price had increased. So I left angry. I came into Chapman to test drive a vehicle and when Robert and I returned from the test drive, I saw another vehicle, which was the Kona. I liked it better so Robert let me test drive that one, even though it had just arrived and had just come off of the truck earlier that day. I didn't think I wanted all the features on the Kona SEL so he gave me a print out of both SEL and SE features. I asked for a price out the door on both and was provided with them. I had told Robert I was not buying today. He let me leave without any harassment, like I had at the previous dealership. I told him I would let him know by the next day. I went home and researched both cars and decided on the SEL. I called my financial institution and arranged my financing and insurance. So I went back on the same day with my son so he could go for a test drive. Robert was with a customer so he said Sam would help me. After the test drive I let Sam know I was going to buy the 2022 Kona SEL. Because it had just arrived and it had not been checked in yet, we agreed to leave a deposit and come back the next day. Friday morning both Robert and Sam helped get all paperwork set up and showed me how to do many things on my new car like set up Bluelink. There was no arguing over price. The manager came and talked to me a couple of times both days. He was very pleasant to work with also. I signed my paperwork, got my deposit back and drove my new car home. It was a real pleasure working with everyone at Chapman. Thank you.

Margie K Davidson
3/13/2022
Fast and easy

Thank you to everyone who helped me get me dream car. It was such a easy and fast experience!

Mariah Salas
3/13/2022
Service Visit 3/10/2022 with Jaime

My Service Visit with Jaime Heyns was outstanding! She saw me right on time, was courteous and kind, and had my car ready when I needed it. She treated me with respect when I came to pick it up and had it delivered right to me. Richard, the courtesy shuttle driver both to take me home and pick me up when my car was done, was the epitome of professionalism and was also very prompt. You cannot ask for better service than you get at Chapman Hyundai.

Charles & Donna Hickok
3/11/2022
Service work

Jaime was very good at her job and provided excellent service!

Ermila Garza-O'Neil
3/11/2022
Great Service

Always great service with a smile.

Robert Hernandez
3/11/2022
service check

I was kept well informed of progress on my service.

Joan McKisson
3/10/2022
Best Salesperson

This is the 3rd or 4th vehicle I have purchased from Veda Screiber at Chapman and it’s because she listens to what I need and want in my new vehicle and she provides excellent service throughout the entire process. Veda is a breath of fresh air compared to the usual salesperson and it is because she truly cares about her clients and she provides the best service. Thank-you Veda for helping me once again get the perfect vehicle!

Laurie English
2/27/2022
Expedited Service

I recently had services completed at Chapman which required an estimated number of hours to complete, with a follow up appointment scheduled with another business soon after completion of the work at Chapman's. Due to a variety of circumstances, my car needed expedited completion of the work, so I could be on time with my next appointment. My service advisor was able to juggle several competing demands of her time and get my car serviced and ready to go, remaining pleasant and calm while handling several other customer concerns at the same time.

Dan Flukas
2/18/2022
Great Service

Great Service

Mary Jo wells
2/17/2022
Service

Exceptional and attentive service advisor. She went above and beyond and was very professional.

Philip Miller
2/15/2022
Salesperson Marie

She was very knowledgeable on every vehicle I looked at. She was patient with my many questions.

Edward Davis
2/12/2022
Customer Service

I had a recall completed on 2/7/22. It was a very good experience due to the excellence of my Service Consultant Joe Bartizal. He guided me through the process and kept me informed along the way. He did an outstanding job of explaining every thing. He gets an A+.

Leney Vautrin Sr
2/9/2022
Service Department

Joe was great! Everything was done in a timely manner.

Al Lindemulder
1/30/2022
Service Department

Joe was very helpful! It was a great experience.

Al Lindemulder
1/28/2022
Fantastic Buying Experience

Our purchase experience was easy and handled perfectly. Veda was terrific to deal with. Highly recommend!

Richard Aronson
1/27/2022
service dept

Just wanted to give Jaime Heyns in the service dept a truly exceptional rating for the patience for parts and quality updates on the service they did on my 2018 Tucson. With the supply chain problems my car was technically analyzed and repaired with a new transmission and electronic parts. Jaime was great with a loaner vehicle as soon as one came in and updates on my vehicle. My car was delivered to me clean and in great running condition to Chapman standards.

Ruth Jacoby
1/27/2022
Great team of professionals

I've been going to Chapman for 9 years now. They've always taken good care of my car and treat the customer right.

Peter J Dickinson
1/22/2022
Great service; great staff

Chapman Hyundai really takes care of their customers. They have great service and that's important in this day with all that is going on in the world.

Sherri Ortega
1/19/2022
dealership

salespeople easy to deal with and positive experience.

arthur cikins
1/14/2022
Service

Joe was very good. He kept me updated on my service

JoAnn
1/14/2022
Courteous and good follow through

Everyone I came in contact with was polite and helpful. Joe Batizal was informative and easy to communicate with.I am pleased with my experience.

Marguerite J Rousseau
1/12/2022
Top