Chapman Hyundai Phoenix Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(173 Reviews)
Walt

With only 50 miles driven we will keep you up to date going forward !

Walt Carrigan
2/1/2024
Help with my Hyundai Sonata

I had help from Joe on my 2012 Hyundai sonata. As the tail lights on my vehicle were not turning off. He was thorough in making sure my issue did in fact fall under their warranty. It sure did and I was able to get it fixed within a day. Thank you, Joe

D.
2/1/2024
Good Service

I am submitting this to Chapman only, because this is easily correctable. When checking in or dropping the car off, the service attendant was not attentive even though it seemed he was not doing any business. I had to wait about 5 minutes before he left the booth and greeted me for service. Otherwise, the service experience was very good.

John Siefert
1/31/2024
Service Campaign

Excellent communication. Quick turnaround of service.

John Hook
1/31/2024
Consistent

Chapman is always someone I can count on with no surprises!

Scott Spinler
1/25/2024
Joe Bartizal

Joe is AMAZING! Always puts us first, gets the job done fast and exceeds our expectations. Joe is the BEST!!!!

Valeri Berg
1/16/2024
Great first visit for service.

This was our first service on our 2023 Santa Fe and the Service Advisor Ryan Tolbert was a pleasure to work with. All aspects of the service were above expectations. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for Hyundai service.

Fred LaBell
1/11/2024
Chapman Hyundai

Great customer service.,from start to finish.Made my purchase simple and easy.

Tracey knight
1/5/2024
Outstanding

Great customer service

Richard Berton
1/3/2024
Flew In from Cali & Left Happy with a New Car!

I currently live in the Bay Area of Northern California, after recently being in a car accident that left my 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport totaled. I was researching for a new replacement vehicle, I stumbled upon a 2019 Hyundai Elantra GT N-Line for sale at Chapman Hyundai. From the first call with Sandy & James I received excellent communication and transparency. This was my first time buying a car out of state and James took initiative in reassuring any uncertainties I may have. After settling on a deal via email, I flew in on a red eye flight, was offered to be driven to the dealership. Aside from waiting for paperwork to be finalized, I was in and out the dealership within a few hours happy in my new car. I can say for certain this was THE most positive experience I've ever had at a dealership. Everybody was incredibly warm and courteous. Additionally, they were very communicative in informing me of things to do in Phoenix (and to not honk at people also) I'd highly recommend Chapman if you're looking for a Hyundai!

Marcus C.
12/29/2023
x

Employee very helpful

Robert Briody
12/23/2023
Ist service of new Tucson OK

The service was what needed to be done for the first service of a new vehicle. Nothing more. The service attendant did not tell me if they addressed the issue I wanted looked at. He also did not tell me when the next service should be or what it would require.

Susan McGiffert
12/23/2023
Service Review

Service was excellent and professional. Joe was most helpful along with his assistants. Very courteous. Also the shuttle driver Bill needs a shout out. Chapman is the best dealership i have ever worked with. Top to bottom, sales, finance, service etc.

Michael Astuto
12/23/2023
Collision Center

Tyler Leyva was very nice to work with. I appreciate his patience, attentiveness and care to insure a good result in the repair of the damage to my car. He was a great help to me.

Moffatt Nancy E
12/15/2023
New car purchase

Great experience! Mark was very helpful, polite and informative. Best of all, it was the fastest car buying experience I've ever had. Would definitely buy from Chapman Hyundai in the future!

Jacqueline Rubalcava
12/15/2023
2024 Hyundai Tucson phev

Thanks to Mike Cialdella for all the work to find the vehicle we wanted and arrange for its delivery to Phoenix, And to James McDonald who handled the closeout and delivery of the vehicle with a professional and fun experience.

James Alan Jackman
12/13/2023
Work ethic

I was greeted and served by Jaime Heyns. Her work ethics were professional and pleasant!

Sylvia Simental
12/12/2023
Excellent Customer Service

Chapman Hyundai provided excellent customer service and respect. Jaime is the "go to" service advisor. Thanks, Chapman Hyundai, for having caring employees.

PR
12/9/2023
Palisade service

Dominic made my experience a very pleasant one. He was very professional and courteous and answered all my questions thoroughly.

Phyllis Kerby
12/9/2023
Alignment

Joe knew I was waiting on-site and had the work done quickly. APPRECIATED!

Henry Ring
12/8/2023
Repairs

My Hyundai 2017/ Had suspension issues/ Service advisor Jamie and mechanics fix above, steering issues, spark plugs fuel lines and cabinet filter. Car is like new. Thanks.

Moses M Simonet
12/5/2023
Thankful for Jaime in Service

Glad to have the help I need and consideration when I need to leave my car longer than I originally planned.

Amy
12/1/2023
Great

The team at Chapman of Phoenix are always nice and friendly and take care my problem with my vehicle in a timely manner

Pablo Franco
11/30/2023
Evaluation

Chapman Review I’ve bought several new cars over my nearly 75 years driving, but never sight unseen. I’ve also met several salesmen who were more interested in selling the car than trying to satisfy my needs. That all changed when I met, over the phone and internet, the most competent salesman I’ve encountered. Timothy SALINAS is the exception. From the outset of our conversation he listened intently, understood and explained how he could research and do his best to fulfill my goals. I explained I was on travel and could not deal face-to-face until I returned. He assured me that we could, through the phone and internet, continue our negotiations seamlessly. He provided photographs and descriptions of the various features of the vehicles he had located. We finally changed the color from silver to white and the interior from cloth to leather. He located a choice which featured the speed control I wanted—and the sunroof. I know he spent several tireless hours researching his sources. If memory serves me, it took approximately 20 days before we finally met to seal the deal. His calm and positive attitude resonated in the man I finally met in the Chapman dealership. He introduced me to my new vehicle, pointed out the special features I had requested and we took a test drive. I was thoroughly impressed by his knowledge of his product and the manner in which he presented to me. I would be remiss if I didn’t include two fellow employees who played significant roles in finalizing the purchase of my 2023 Santa Fe. General Manager Kevin DePorter, and Financial Manager Shane Hucko. Kevin ensured that the administrative procedures were completely correct and Shawn meticulously saw that the financial arrangements were spot on and explained the financial details explicitly in layman’s terms. He was keen to point out that I was entitled to a rebate from a previous unrelated purchase, that might have gone otherwise unnoticed. Your survey only allows five stars. This organization, led by the professional and caring guidance of salesman Timothy SALINAS, deserves 10 stars. Thanks for this memorable experience. —Marcus Whetstone, Scottsdale, AZ

Marcus Whetstone
11/23/2023
No pressure

Shane was helpful without pressuring us and continues to be helpful with any questions after the sale. Thank you !

Victoria Seifert
11/22/2023
Excellent Customer Service and Great Savings!

I shopped around to find my new Santa Fe. Jonathan impressed me the most with his 5-star customer service. The day I went into the dealership happened to be on his day off. He drove to the dealership to guide me through the sale. Thank you Jonathan

Jeffrey White
11/22/2023
Jamie is great!

We have purchased several Hyundai vehicles and always get them serviced at Chapman. Jamie always goes above and beyond to help.

Addie Gordon
11/20/2023
Review

Sales person Alan Robb was very helpful, he made the experience of buying a new car super easy.

Zvjezdan Greb
11/19/2023
Good Communication

Need electronic work and they ck warranty before proceeding. It was covered and problem solved. We love Jaimie & her team.

Ken Gibson
11/18/2023
Experience

I’ve been a customer for a very long time. Had a little bump in the road the last time I visited. I want to THANK Justine for making my difficult experience a positive experience! Thanks again Justine. I will be back.

Alexis
11/12/2023
Wonderful experience!!

From start to finish the buying process was amazing!! Second purchase with Chapman Hyundai and would 100% recommend!!! Thank you John and Kevin! You guys are awesome!

Kimberly Cappello
11/12/2023
Jaime & Team

They communicated well and fixed our issue w/out aggressive add-ons for our service.

Kris
11/9/2023
Good experience

The whole process from test drive to sale was pleasant and efficient.

Bill
11/6/2023
2024 Elantra Sel

Our salesperson Shane SIMONELLI was the best! Attentive, not pushy made the buying experience pleasant! Love our new car!

Linda Miano
11/3/2023
Great Service Department

Chapman Hyundai got us scheduled quickly and kept us updated throughout the entire process. Our service advisor, Joe was great to work with.

Shawn Chappel
10/31/2023
Review

Thank you to Joe for taking great care of my car as always. I only go to him when I have problems with my car. Thanks again.

Roberta Arthur
10/30/2023
Service

Joe was great to work with. Always kept me informed in a timely manner. Will continue to use Chapman location for great service.

Michele
10/29/2023
Santa Fe

Kira was amazon, great communication, , she explained everything and when arrived at the dealer she took her time to show us everything and answer every question we had

PJ
10/28/2023
Great and easy

Shane Simonelli Kept us in the loop all through the receiving our car

JIM MCCLELLAN
10/28/2023
Great service

Always a great experience. Jaimie and Alfred were professional and courteous.

Rick Stefano
10/24/2023
Service maintenance

Superior service here. Honest truthful. My son went to his dealership and I could tell Chapman is superior!

Kathy Squires
10/23/2023
Excellent

Very fast service. I waited in the lounge, water, coffee snacks.

Kelly
10/20/2023
Great service

Joe in the service department helped me when my check engine light came on. He called my warranty company and had my parts replaced with a 0 deductible.

Kenneth Morgan
10/18/2023
Great and timely service

Joe on service worked diligently to get the car in for a recall. He went through hood and got it scheduled promptly!

Joe Colosimo
10/18/2023
Oil changed

Great

Lorraine
10/17/2023
Purchased a Santa Fe, 2023

A very smooth process. Shane was of great help.

Jose Bolanos
10/17/2023
Manufacturer's Service Recall on 2023 Ioniq 5

This was my first visit service visit since I purchased this vehicle. Making the appointment was easy. The length of time it would take to address the warranty issues came at a surprise -- it would take many hours --. Don't know how many service advisors you have, mine was Joe Bartizal. He explained what needed to be done in detail. Our interaction was relaxed and non-hurried and I came away with the thought that this guy really cares and likes to help a customer. Best yet, I got a ride home and back again.

Michael Reithinger
10/13/2023
TRUSTING THE SERVICE STAFF

Have always trusted Jamie and Joe to be honest with me regarding my car's maintenance needs. Repairs were done to my satisfaction.

George Schele
10/12/2023
Service

I had the 30,000 mile done on my Huyndai Tucson and was greeted promptly . . my car was completed by 2 pm. Greet service. My previous service with Camelback Huyndai was a nightmare.

Roxanne Smith
10/6/2023
Jonathan

This was by far the best experience. Jonathan went above and beyond for me. I had a bad experience with Honda and I vented and he listened patiently. I told him I did not want to waste my time or his. Advised what vehicle I was interested in and what my payment needed to be and how much down I would do. He worked on this for a while and we came to an agreement on a deal. Once I got to Chapman, I looked at the car it was way smaller then I anticipated it to be. I walked in with a broken heart to tell Jonathan I could not buy it. I could see his somewhat disappointed and he was very kind. He suggested something bigger. I said I thought it was out of my range. He worked his magic once again and I walked out a very very very happy customer. Tucson is beautiful and much nicer than my CRV which I owned 2 and a civic. I am beyond impressed with Jonathan and just can't say enough about his kindness and patience. He made this old lady very happy. I hope he gets recognition and a treat ??. Just wanted you to know how lucky you are to have him working for you. I already have someone that said they will call him. ( You know how that goes ????) Signed, Gloria Anderson Happy customer Chapman on West Bell Rd Phoenix Az

Gloria Anderson
9/28/2023
Great Experience

Jose was thoughtful, informative, patient, and very charming.

Marilyn Chaddock
9/28/2023
Great Service Department!

Chapman Hyundai has excellent service department represented by Jaime Heyns. They do a great job at a fair price. I would use and recommend them again.

Gary Hauser
9/27/2023
Seevice

Always professional, vehicle ready when promised, and van driver professional and on time. Very satisfied

Gloria
9/26/2023
Wonderbar

Me, Lovie, and Baby OToole enjoyed the coffee in the waiting room and wonderful service we received.

Uncle Benjamin
9/26/2023
Sonata

As always, Jamie in the service department has always taken care of me very well. It always makes it an easy trip. Going to Chapman Hyundai.

Jeffrey
9/22/2023
Alan was fully on my team!

I had the most pleasant car-buying experience at Chapman Hyundai Phoenix. From the moment I walked in, I knew I would be met with greater care than any other dealership I had visited. Alan is not your typical car salesman, but rather — someone people truly love to buy cars from. I never once questioned whether or not Alan was on my team as he worked hard to organize a deal I was comfortable signing on. George, the manager, clearly had my best interest in mind and made me feel valued as a first-time buyer. In an environment known to be stressful and a bit fishy, I was met with relational workers and honest conversation. I felt so lucky to drive a brand new Kona off the lot last night and would recommend Chapman Hyundai Phoenix, specifically the service of Alan and George, to anyone and everyone.

Annie Overton
9/17/2023
awesome

My service advisor Dominic is great. He made the whole experience very smooth and efficient. Answered all my queries and promptly arranged dropoff/pick-up.

sachin
9/15/2023
Service & Anti-Theft update

Great service. Joe always goes over work done, and what is recommended for the next service.

THOMAS LAY
9/14/2023
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

Work was done expertly and expeditiously.

Doug Weiss
9/13/2023
Good buying experience

The customer service was exceptional. The team was knowledgeable, patient, and genuinely interested in helping me. I was assisted by Emil, Brian, Kevin, and Jose. This has been an incredibly positive experience, thanks to the fantastic team!

James
9/13/2023
José Quintero

I am very pleased that Mr José Quintero was the person who helped me to buy my new Kona. He was all the way helping me in every aspect of the process in a very knowledgeable and friendly way answering all my questions and giving me all the information that I needed. Also, I want to give thanks to the rest of the staff who also help me.

Graciela Cardenas
8/31/2023
Great Service - Fast

I was caught off guard on how fast service was completed on my 2022 Tucson. Jamie was great!

Terry Mullarkey
8/31/2023
Great experience

Met Robert Sahawneh about1 month and a half ago, by communication by text and then in person. Great individual and very helpful and courtious. I wanted a specific vehicle and he helped fine one, but I had to leave town and could not finish. A month later I appeared and he welcomed me back and continued search for car. The dealership found one and Kevin arranged for the delivery to them for me. Completed the transaction as we left it over a month earlier. I am now the proud owner of a car from a fantastic experience at your business.

Stephen
8/30/2023
Self

Vic took excellent care of us. His patience was fantastic being we were not sure what we wanted. We went through several cars & all their options. Test drive & then decided which would work best for us. The whole staff were great.

Jeanne Wasicki
8/29/2023
They way car buying should be

Spoke with Kevin Deporter GSM, explained what vehicle I was interested in as well as my end goal. He introduced me to Shane Simonelli in sales. Negotiations took maybe 15 minutes. Trade appraisal was market value and my terms and finance rate we attractive (this year is based ones-individuals own credit). All super simple, super quick and really what all dealers should aspire towards when working with customers. Kevin and Shane brought enjoyment back to buying a car! Thanks again guys!!

Robert
8/27/2023
What a great car buying experience

My salesperson James Waite was outstanding. This is honestly the best car-buying experience that I have had yet.

Robert Lame
8/27/2023
Chapman's Superior Service

Thank God for Joe and his crew. I had problems with my 2019 Sonata and went to Chapman's Service on Bell and 7th Ave. Joe listened advised me that the problem was covered under warranty and even got me a ride home!! He said that it might not be repaired until Wednesday, but to my surprise I received a call on Friday saying that the job was completed. Way to go Joe!! A car was sent to pick me up with a super driver and I was on my way with a repaired and washed car. Chapman, Joe and his crew are just the best!!

Peggy Haller Fremody
8/26/2023
Great service all around

Veda Schreiber was a great help. Very knowledgeable, nice, and quick. Great car buying experience!

Ashton Parker
8/26/2023
Service

Joe B is AWESOME! Great customer service! Always a warm greeting, smile when I come in. Answers any questions. Jamie too when I see her.

Jennifer
8/23/2023
Chapman Hyndai

Great experience, customer service was excellent, staff went the extra mile.

Raymond
8/23/2023
Transmission Service Warranty

Jamie was super! Updated me on status and very professional. 5 star service.

Philip Miller
8/22/2023
Awesome service

I had to drop off my vehicle for a recall item. I made the appointment at 3 o’clock and when I got there, they took it right back to their mechanics and do the work right away. I was told it would take probably an hour to an hour and a half and that’s exactly what it was and not only that they completed the work but they also washed my car. I was very pleased. You don’t find people being on time too often anymore. Thanks to Jaimie my service technician she was a big help in making sure this process went smoothly.

Nickie Bunch
8/18/2023
Service

Jamie always gives me the best service I could ask for. She is always polite and knowledgeable on everything. I will always ask for her when I come in for service!

Harlan Weekes
8/15/2023
Great Service

Joe and his team did a great job. Honest and responsive.

Mark S
8/15/2023
Great experience!

Same day service appointment by extremely nice and accommodating Jaime; curtesy shuttle with friendly driver Bill; update by phone from Jaime; loaner vehicle for our use after problem diagnosed. All fixed and happy customer.

Vanette Dunn
8/10/2023
30K Maintenance

Great. Job well done.

George Scaroulis
8/7/2023
2023 Hyundai Santa Fe SE

Great people. Great deal. Can't really say anything to improve the experience of buying our new car.

Bill Bracken
8/6/2023
Great service!

Palisade SUV had developed a clunking sound from the rear after 39,000 miles, heard when on rough roads at slow speed. Was told it might take a couple of days to get parts depending on what they found. Tech Matt Starr replaced insulator kits on both sides which helped but a test drive showed there was another issue. Problem was traced to a bad shock. All work was completed in one day which minimized the inconvenience of being without my vehicle. The noise is completely gone. Great job by Joe Bartizal in quickly getting parts from another dealership and the skill of Matt Starr in correctly finding all the noise sources and quickly making the necessary repairs. I am thrilled with the service that was provided!

David Ford
8/1/2023
Service

Joe has excellent communication skills and explains everything

Steve Nikolay
7/28/2023
Satisfecho

Jose Quintero helped me a lot to make a purchase with zero stress, that was very important to me because I was willing to buy a used car just to avoid negotiations at the dealership. He helped me do it by phone and we talked just to confirm the time and date of payment. I really recommend dealing with him. I bought a new Hyundai Elantra 2023, of course, they offered me other products, guarantees, etc., but I did not accept and they did not insist, which I appreciate (I do not think they are a bad option) but they were out of my budget. In short, I am satisfied with my purchase

Fernando Sasieta
7/21/2023
Leasing car

Thanks for helping me

Alexandra
7/9/2023
Thoughtful Staff

Great connection with Miguel and Joe at the Value Center. Both gents were very familiar with the Miata roadster that I came to see. No pressure and lots of on-point car stories.

Chris Clark
7/9/2023
Review for Service Work

Jamie worked on my car for the update needed for the Sante Fe Hyundai. She was very professional, friendly, and made sure everything was done to my satisfaction. You are very fortunate to have her as an employee. She's such an asset! Thank you for making my experience a positive one for the day. If I could give her higher than a 5, she'd get it!

Patricia Sepp
7/8/2023
Excellent staff service, but.

Our service advisor was wonderful - polite, professional, thorough. The experience was hampered by (1) a much too lengthy waiting period (there were no vehicles in the service line when we arrived) and (2) and the lack of car washing. (That has been the case since we purchased our car from you 3 years ago. You could arrange to provide vouchers to another carwash.)

Robert Muse
7/6/2023
Great price, great service

After researching prices for a 2023 Hyundai Elantra SEL all week, Chapman Hyundai on Bell gave me the best price. Sales manager Brian Curci, along with Vic & Jose who processed the paperwork, all did an awesome job! Very friendly, professional and knows their job well. All three made purchasing a new car a very pleasant experience from start to finish. We love our new car. Great job, Chapman Hyundai on Bell!

Eileen Acosta
7/3/2023
Great service

Efficient and quality service

Margaret Lanspeary
7/2/2023
Great Service!

The Service Team headed by Jaime is exceptional! They are courteous and professional and always provide updates and clearly state service tasks completed. It’s a pleasure to deal with them. Keep up the great work!

Patricia Pizer
7/2/2023
Best Dealer and Product

I have just leased my 4th Tucson In row over 10 years. Their product, pricing, and service are impeccable. Their motto is the customer comes first. They always make sure I am taken care of. Loyalty is the essence of their business.

Frank Rizzo
6/30/2023
Great Service

I recently brought my car in for service and malfunctioning dash warnings. Service was able to find and fix the problem efficiently and was still under warranty.

Rob Herberger
6/27/2023
Very good

Sales man James waite was very patient and pleasant

Patsy
6/25/2023
service advisor- joe

Good advisor. Very pleasant and nice to work with. Good knowledge about vehicle.

steven naar
6/23/2023
Air conditioning flush

Great

Lorraine Onofrio
6/23/2023
Service Advisor: Jamie Heynes

I have been working with Jamie for several years and she is excellent with her management of my vehicle's service and when my needs are to interact with the warranty work I know that she advocates strongly for the customer. Jamie is the only person with whom I work and I've been extremely satisfied. She deserves a ten (10) rating for her performance!

Joe Dellamarggio
6/22/2023
I love love love this place

Over the last 2 years since I bought my car I have been treated with complete kinds, respect and patience. The one time they made a mistake not Tightening something down and there was a problem- I called and there was no “please wait” the person told excellent what to do and when me and my car got there a entire staff of mechanics came running out of the garage and took care of the problem so fast I didn’t even have time for cup of coffee and the Rep was so apologetic it was so ridiculous and almost embarrassing. This is the best place to get your worked on or buy one I really feel like they gave me a fare deal we did haggle back and forth a little bit but even with that and this being my first to time buying a car on my own they still answered questions I had asked before without undertoning rudness. I still take my car it get the oil changed and so on. Just one more example I had a light come on my dash and didn’t know what it was. I called and got an answer right away and was asked if there was anything else that concerned me. I love love love this place

Mary
6/21/2023
What a car dealership should be

I purchased a new Hyundai this week after a terrible customer service experience at a competitor. Every member of the Chapman team provided me with courteous, professional experience I was seeking.

David Stamat
6/17/2023
Amazing Service

JJ and Lewi had so much patience with me. I moved here from abroad and had many questions and uncertainties. They took me through the process step by step and were not pushy or arrogant. I was treated like a human which is more than I can say for other dealerships I have been to here. They understood my situation and helped me find the best car that fit me. I can not thank them enough. Genuinely nice guys and happy to help as much as they can. I would not hesitate to recommend Chapmans and especially JJ and Lewi. Great service great, company, amazing staff!!!!!!!

Emily
6/16/2023
Good service

Person that we dealt with in service was friendly and helpful. We were unable to secure a ride during the maintenance and he was very helpful in expediting the service which we appreciated.

AB
6/14/2023
Excellent

Joe was my service guy

Christine
6/13/2023
Staff

Everyone is friendly and respectful.

Dolores Amavisca
6/13/2023
Service Consultant

Jayme goes above and beyond service needs. She is able to surpass any other service consultant. SOOOO easy to deal with.

Carol Andert
6/10/2023