Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(108 Reviews)
I will buy from Chapman again.

I made an appointment with the used car portion of Chapman to test drive a certain car which I actually did not like. Raphael was extremely patient with me and made several suggestions one of his suggestions I actually ended up buying. Also Kevin Deporter actually took the time to sit down with me and spend the time with me that I needed to answer any questions I had and actually listened to what I needed. No one at Chapman was pushy at all. HOORAY! That is what was important to me. They bent over backwards to assist me in every way possible without the pushing of car dealerships. I was given the opportunity to work with them as a team. I have never had a car buying experience that was that calm and low key. Thank you. I appreciate it.

MattI Asbury
6/26/2022
Survey

For business

Thomas Romero
6/25/2022
Happy with Tucson and Veda Schreiber

While I had test driving several cars and read multiple reviews the 2022 Tucson was the best. Using websites to search, Veda Schreiber, was very patient and open with me. She allowed me the time to do what research I wanted but always answered any question I had quickly. She clearly explained how pricing worked and the different options. She did not push one over the other, allowing me to select what I thought was the best value. She walked me thru the steps on how to view inventory on the lot and heading to the dealer. Once I found exactly what I wanted she help me reserve it. She kept me informed on expected delivery date. All of this was done over the phone and via email. It wasn't until the car was ready for final review, test drive, pick-up did I actually meet her. She reviewed all the car aspects with my wife and I during the test drive. She helped setup the car with the App. and showed us what the app could do. There were no surprises and the car met our expectation. And Chapman didn't have the "market adjustment" adder some other dealers are making customers pay. I recorded which dealers had the mark-ups and will never deal with them in the future. From arrival to driving away with our new car; which included the test drive, car capabilities and review, app setup, financial stuff, etc we were in and out within 2 hours. Then Veda called several times after to make sure we were happy with the car.

Brian Kilkenny
6/22/2022
Great Experience

Alexandra was wonderful to work with. She was timely, reasonable and honest. Car buying is not generally a pleasant experience but everyone at Chapman made it smooth sailing. Very happy.

AB
6/20/2022
Excellent Service

Customer service is wonderful!

Toon
6/19/2022
Third car in 15 months

Bought my first venue from Sean minor in March of 2021 bought my second one in August of 21 bought my third one in June of 22 they treated me right so I went back to the same person every time I really enjoy my car and I enjoyed the service

Debbie Sorich
6/18/2022
Vic

Vic was very helpful and knowledgeable. He made the process seamless.

John Tabat
6/17/2022
profressionalism

Joe B. was professional and courteous. Explained services and recommendations thoroughly.

Kelly Morrison
6/12/2022
Super Duper

Chapman has been my dealer of choice for the last three yers. We just purchased our 2nd Sonata. Rafael Felix is a true credit to the dealership and all of the other folks we had the opportunity make this dealership a pleasure to do business with. They made us feel as though we were important and not just a number. Kudos to the management and we hope they take the opportunity to recognize and appreciate what a great staff the have.

gene heaton
6/10/2022
Excellent Service

The staff has been great.They have excellent customer service and they make sure you are satisfied with their work.

Diana
6/7/2022
Service is back

Jamie Hynes is the reason I still take my car to the dealership for repairs.

Carol Mayer
6/4/2022
Always courteous & friendly

I’m never disappointed with the service on my vehicle or support from my service tech. Thank you as always

Rebecca Barnes
6/4/2022
Review form

Jamie was very helpful, really made my day.

Geraldine Rotchford
6/4/2022
Excellent servvice

My Service Advisor Alfred Martinez was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The service experience was very good!

Octavio Martin Terminel
6/2/2022
New Santa Fe pirchase

Great and easy experience with Robert.

Brett Fowler
5/29/2022
Exceptionally easy process and customer service

On 05/25/2022 we purchased a 2015 Mini Cooper Roadster from Chapman through sales professional Jad Hawat. The entire process was made easy by Jad. He explained the process and the vehicle features exceptionally. We negotiated a reasonable price the the vehicle was made available immediately. To make the process even better, Jad and Robert Johnson took time from their busy lifestyles to deliver the vehicle to our home. Both gentlemen were very professional and we are very happy with the vehicle and the process. Will definitely contact Jad for our next vehicle purchase. Thank you Chapman!!

Steve Engen
5/29/2022
CHAPMAN HYUNDAI

Received top service beginning to end. Dropped off my car an was driven back home. Was kept informed of the progress by phone and was emailed photos of what was being done and what needed to be done. When repairs were completed, I was picked up and driven back to Chapman and greeted by the young lady (sorry, can't remember her name) that had taken care of me from the start and kept me informed on the progress on my vehicle. She couldn't have been sweeter, patiently answering all my questions. Could not ask for better more professional service.

JEANNE M SPINELLI
5/22/2022
Nice

You took good care of my car

James Wallace
5/18/2022
Great service and communication!

Raphael was extremely helpful to me over the past few months. He communicated everything that was going on as well as giving me all the specific details about the car I was purchasing. I could tell he was trying to get me the best deal he could, and for that, I thank everyone at Chapman as I walked out of the dealership more than satisfied with my purchase!

Jack Judge
5/17/2022
Excellent Service

The courteous and friendly people and the excellent service make this a top dealership to work with. They explain all the work they are providing for your car and when you pick it up they are thorough explaining the work that was completed.

Diana Toon
5/12/2022
Great Service & Experience

Everyone I interacted with was very helpful, responsive with my questions and ensured I had a great overall experience!

John Messer
5/10/2022
service

Everything was explained well. Car was ready sooner than expected. Very pleased with my experience.

jan moczydlowski
5/8/2022
Great Experience

Rafael Felix was great to work with on the purchase of my Ioniq. He was very knowledgeable and made the whole process smooth.

Mary Dayyo
5/8/2022
Car Service Department

The experience at Chapman Hyundai is always friendly, professional and prompt. I appreciate my service advisor Jaime for making sure I was aware of the part price before install and the great explanation of my vehicle report. As long as I'm driving Hyundai, Chapman is my go to place in Phoenix.

Brian
5/6/2022
Pre sold Kona

Recently purchased a new hyundai. My sales advisor Souzane was great. Very accommodating and helpful. Made sure everything was right. No pressure to buy any extras. Followed up day after delivery to make sure everything was ok. Not to be forgotten, they had the best price in a market where they could have taken advantage.

Greg Zucco
5/5/2022
Excellent

Alfred and Laura were fantastic. Very professional and courteous.

Rick Stefano
5/4/2022
Everyone was Great!!

Needed a new to me car after mine was totaled… had been texting Lui for about a week and he was great! When we got there we worked with Zack and Lui found us a deal we could work with. Shawn got all the papers ready and walked us through all the signatures and getting a warranty and gap insurance added. :) We are so pleased with our purchase and everyone we worked with was great!!! Thank you all very much

Ronda Schilousky
5/4/2022
Janet

You have only 2 people there that really helped me,Joe bartisol,and Mike simpson,your customer service lady she is rude,and Tirana got to go,she always gives me the wrong information,she needs to go

Janet jacob
4/17/2022
Janet

The best one you have there is Joe bartisol,I don't know how to spell his last name,and also Mike Simpson,the service manager

Janet jacob
4/17/2022
Review

I must say the service was excellent. The staff members were polite and very courteous. And I will recommend anyone looking for a car to come there first.

Lonnie D Steele Jr
4/11/2022
Great Service

Great service and pleasant and helpful staff

Gene Heaton
4/8/2022
Excellent Customer Service

They work with you and are very friendly and accommodating.

Diana Toon
4/3/2022
Great job

Best ever

jerry lazzell
4/3/2022
Good service

Raffy is the man to see. Man goes above and beyond to do everything he can for you

Brandon Scott Fuller
4/1/2022
Awesome

Great fast friendly service

Kajlie Thompson
3/31/2022
?

On March 29 I was greeted by Laura Welch, Quick Lane Advisor for 12,000 mile service. She was professional, friendly and competent at her job. Got the car serviced and I was on my way as scheduled. An issue came up about the cell phone charger. I was advised that they would need the car for 5 to 7 days to diagnose and rectify the malfunction. I try to not drive every day, but to be without the car for a week for what seems a minor problem seems excessive and would be quite inconvenient for me. I was told that "loaner" cars are reserved for vehicles needing major repair but arrangement for a rental car could be made (at whose expense?). Perhaps an appointment for a couple of hours for diagnosis could be arranged with a follow-up for repair if parts or more time will be needed to fix the problem.

Bob Shallenberger
3/31/2022
Happy customer

Robert Sahawneh is the guy to see! He had me in and out! I had originally went to their sister store in Scottsdale and the hybrid Elantra I was trying to purchase sold while I was filling out the paperwork. I went to bell road location sporadically one Thursday afternoon. The first Elantra SE I was looking at sold while I was filling out paperwork so we went for the SEL and I was in love! It was fresh off the truck and still fully wrapped in plastic! In less than 2 hours I was driving home in my brand new car! The entire team is fun and personable. I will be a life long customer.

Erica Brantley
3/28/2022
The salesman, Sam, was very friendly and helpful

Good experience all around. The salesman and financial manager were both great.

Dale Lofgreen
3/27/2022
Great Dealership

Justin took great care of me the two times I was here in the same day.

Dave Higgins
3/20/2022
Great Experience a

Sam our sales man was very Polite informative and full of knowledge to be Honest if it was for sam i think my wife & I would have contuned looking at other SUV's we were not going to purchase anything at this time butt Sam sold your product and we could not be Happier Brian the sales Manger was Great My Wife & I would like to Thank them for everything

Earle
3/20/2022
Professional

Timely and answered ball my questions .

Jim Bays
3/15/2022
Standard Service

Very prompt, as always.

Thomas Lay
3/15/2022
Service Department

Always a good visit for maintenance. Was a bit longer wait this time around, but Joe kept me informed of service progress.

Vicki Wiley
3/15/2022
Rita Welch Review

Excellent job by Rita. Dry humor is great! Thoroughly enjoyed interactions with her. She was tenacious to make the sale and worked with manager to get pricing that we were seeking.

Robert
3/14/2022
Thank you for great service and team work.

Robert and Sam made my car buying experience very pleasant. Just a few days before I went to another dealership and got so angry I left. They wanted me to put a deposit on a vehicle that would arrive at the end of the month. They could not provide me with a picture of the vehicle and when I asked for a price out the door. I was given a number. Then he asked for my drivers license for a copy. It took him 30 minutes to return with my drivers license and the price had increased. So I left angry. I came into Chapman to test drive a vehicle and when Robert and I returned from the test drive, I saw another vehicle, which was the Kona. I liked it better so Robert let me test drive that one, even though it had just arrived and had just come off of the truck earlier that day. I didn't think I wanted all the features on the Kona SEL so he gave me a print out of both SEL and SE features. I asked for a price out the door on both and was provided with them. I had told Robert I was not buying today. He let me leave without any harassment, like I had at the previous dealership. I told him I would let him know by the next day. I went home and researched both cars and decided on the SEL. I called my financial institution and arranged my financing and insurance. So I went back on the same day with my son so he could go for a test drive. Robert was with a customer so he said Sam would help me. After the test drive I let Sam know I was going to buy the 2022 Kona SEL. Because it had just arrived and it had not been checked in yet, we agreed to leave a deposit and come back the next day. Friday morning both Robert and Sam helped get all paperwork set up and showed me how to do many things on my new car like set up Bluelink. There was no arguing over price. The manager came and talked to me a couple of times both days. He was very pleasant to work with also. I signed my paperwork, got my deposit back and drove my new car home. It was a real pleasure working with everyone at Chapman. Thank you.

Margie K Davidson
3/13/2022
Fast and easy

Thank you to everyone who helped me get me dream car. It was such a easy and fast experience!

Mariah Salas
3/13/2022
Service Visit 3/10/2022 with Jaime

My Service Visit with Jaime Heyns was outstanding! She saw me right on time, was courteous and kind, and had my car ready when I needed it. She treated me with respect when I came to pick it up and had it delivered right to me. Richard, the courtesy shuttle driver both to take me home and pick me up when my car was done, was the epitome of professionalism and was also very prompt. You cannot ask for better service than you get at Chapman Hyundai.

Charles & Donna Hickok
3/11/2022
Service work

Jaime was very good at her job and provided excellent service!

Ermila Garza-O'Neil
3/11/2022
Great Service

Always great service with a smile.

Robert Hernandez
3/11/2022
service check

I was kept well informed of progress on my service.

Joan McKisson
3/10/2022
Best Salesperson

This is the 3rd or 4th vehicle I have purchased from Veda Screiber at Chapman and it’s because she listens to what I need and want in my new vehicle and she provides excellent service throughout the entire process. Veda is a breath of fresh air compared to the usual salesperson and it is because she truly cares about her clients and she provides the best service. Thank-you Veda for helping me once again get the perfect vehicle!

Laurie English
2/27/2022
Expedited Service

I recently had services completed at Chapman which required an estimated number of hours to complete, with a follow up appointment scheduled with another business soon after completion of the work at Chapman's. Due to a variety of circumstances, my car needed expedited completion of the work, so I could be on time with my next appointment. My service advisor was able to juggle several competing demands of her time and get my car serviced and ready to go, remaining pleasant and calm while handling several other customer concerns at the same time.

Dan Flukas
2/18/2022
Great Service

Great Service

Mary Jo wells
2/17/2022
Service

Exceptional and attentive service advisor. She went above and beyond and was very professional.

Philip Miller
2/15/2022
Salesperson Marie

She was very knowledgeable on every vehicle I looked at. She was patient with my many questions.

Edward Davis
2/12/2022
Customer Service

I had a recall completed on 2/7/22. It was a very good experience due to the excellence of my Service Consultant Joe Bartizal. He guided me through the process and kept me informed along the way. He did an outstanding job of explaining every thing. He gets an A+.

Leney Vautrin Sr
2/9/2022
Service Department

Joe was great! Everything was done in a timely manner.

Al Lindemulder
1/30/2022
Service Department

Joe was very helpful! It was a great experience.

Al Lindemulder
1/28/2022
Fantastic Buying Experience

Our purchase experience was easy and handled perfectly. Veda was terrific to deal with. Highly recommend!

Richard Aronson
1/27/2022
service dept

Just wanted to give Jaime Heyns in the service dept a truly exceptional rating for the patience for parts and quality updates on the service they did on my 2018 Tucson. With the supply chain problems my car was technically analyzed and repaired with a new transmission and electronic parts. Jaime was great with a loaner vehicle as soon as one came in and updates on my vehicle. My car was delivered to me clean and in great running condition to Chapman standards.

Ruth Jacoby
1/27/2022
Great team of professionals

I've been going to Chapman for 9 years now. They've always taken good care of my car and treat the customer right.

Peter J Dickinson
1/22/2022
Great service; great staff

Chapman Hyundai really takes care of their customers. They have great service and that's important in this day with all that is going on in the world.

Sherri Ortega
1/19/2022
dealership

salespeople easy to deal with and positive experience.

arthur cikins
1/14/2022
Service

Joe was very good. He kept me updated on my service

JoAnn
1/14/2022
Courteous and good follow through

Everyone I came in contact with was polite and helpful. Joe Batizal was informative and easy to communicate with.I am pleased with my experience.

Marguerite J Rousseau
1/12/2022
Not your average Joe

Joe was very helpful and personable and was excellent in communicating.

Gerry Ryan
1/11/2022
service

My personal opinion is that Chapman is the best from start to finish.

patsy redfern
1/10/2022
What a great experience!

From going online to having the manger call me to the delivery of the car really sums out how quick, easy and painless this process was. Thank you Brian Curci for getting the job done and working around my crazy schedule!

Jonathan McConnell
1/8/2022
Service Done Right

Service work was done correctly and promptly.

Ron Huber
1/7/2022
campaign compliance sticker

Handled very quickly with the help of our car salesman Rafael.Met me and got me to the correct person.Has gone out of his way for us several times since our purchase!

Art Hibler
1/6/2022
Good Service

Great service and finished quicker than expected.

Susan McGiffert
1/4/2022
Service

Always good, Never a problem that isn't solved.

Thomas Smith
1/1/2022
Service

I have been with Chapman for many years they help me to maintain my car since bought it in 2014. Excellent service!

Rachel lopez
12/31/2021
Thanks to Jaime and Justin at Chapman Hyundai on W

I had a question/concern about my service, and both Jaime and Justin both listened and quickly rectified the situation. Thank you very much!

Joan Hasenohrl
12/29/2021
Thanks to Jaime and Justin at Chapman Hyundai on W

I had a question/concern about my service, and both Jaime and Justin both listened and quickly rectified the situation. Thank you very much!

Joan Hasenohrl
12/29/2021
Service

Great service as always. Joe (my service adviser) always takes good care of me. One of the biggest reasons I continue to keep going to Chapman Hyundai.

Ronald Schuler
12/28/2021
Individualized service

Chapman is always willing to assist in getting prompt service. Worked with me for a certain days of the week Great service letting me know ahead of time what the cost and time involved. They offer a shuttle service if service is going to take time.

Eugene C Stoesser
12/24/2021
Service appointment

Super service.

Betty-Rae Hopkins
12/16/2021
Excellent Service

All work was performed in a timely manner. Work was completed a day earlier than estimated time. I always have a good Experience at Chapman Hyundai Phoenix.

Raymond
12/15/2021
define heading

service was fine

Beth Miller
12/15/2021
Great service

Joe and Laura were exceptional in there customer relations and professional knowledge of services performed. I recommend this service department highly.

Rick Stefano
11/27/2021
Review of purchase

I am very happy with my purchase of the 2022 Hyundai Palisade, it was a pleasant experience, the salesman was very helpful and very professional. I would highly recommend the dealership and salesman.

Jean Payne
11/18/2021
Review of purchase

I am very happy with my purchase of the 2022 Hyundai Palisade, it was a pleasant experience, the salesman was very helpful and very professional. I would highly recommend the dealership and salesman.

Jean Payne
11/18/2021
Smooth service

Laura was great checking me in and out. My service was completed within the time frame quoted.

Lesley Deason
11/7/2021
Great service

Incredibly professional employees that make you feel welcome and at ease. Very nice waiting area is also a big plus. I had a service coupon that was sent to me in the mail. Turns out it was for a car I no longer owned and they accepted the coupon for my newer car. They also fixed a factory recall to my surprise. Great customer service as always. Highly recommend.

Rick
11/3/2021
Service

Always the best!

Dina F. Stokich
11/1/2021
Great buying experience

We purchased a 2022 Santa Fe. This is our 4th Hyundai with the last 3 purchased at Chapman. Veda is our salesperson and is the best. She has a heart of gold and a passion for making sure her customers are happy with their purchase. Steve in finance got all our questions answered to our satisfaction. They are the best in their respective fields. Thank you so much for the buying experience.

Joel and Alicia Benson
10/30/2021
Vic Bozin

Very good experience with Vic and sales manager at Chapman dealership,Vic was very friendly.explained all the working of car and set up blue and hands free calling .If you are looking to buy new car would strongly recommend Chapman and Vic Bozin

Janet Chamberlain
10/28/2021
Great service

Joe Bartizol and his crew did a great job of taking care of my service issues for our Hyundai Sonata. I was kept informed and once the issues were diagnosed they were quickly resolved at a reasonable price. The shuttle driver, Richard, was friendly and took me to my home and then picked me up again when the maintenance was completed later in the day. I was totally satisfied with their service. My car had over 170,000 miles and has been problem free except for very minor issues. It is the best car we have ever owned. GREAT JOB, CHAPMAN HYUNDAI!!!

Linda Ferguson
10/27/2021
Oil change

I had an oil change and tire rotation done at Chapman Hyundai. They did a multi point inspection and found that I needed the brake line flushed and brake fluid replaced, at a decent reasonable price. And all this was done within one hour. My service advisor Laura was polite, efficient and knowledgeable. Thank you Chapman!

Joe Skoczen
10/9/2021
Great Service

Fast, friendly, great service. Anthony and the team to great care of everything. Definitely come back!

Susan
10/3/2021
2nd Hyundai

Wow, Rafael was exceptional and was easy to deal with.

Tim
9/28/2021
Tucson Maintenance Service

I was very satisfied with my recent service visit. I was checked in and all required service was completed, including a car in less than 2.5 hours. Joe, my service coordinator, was friendly and kept me informed of progress in a timely manner!

John Denson
9/24/2021
Almost 100

I had a very positive sales experience at Chapman. My salesman was courteous, attentive, engaging, professional, pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, patient, persistent, thorough, and friendly. My salesman worked with me diligently to get me approved for a car and I would have given a 100% rating, however, I was not able to view the interior of the car I was purchasing as the keys were not accessible during my evening visit. Yet I felt slightly pressured to go ahead with the purchase after being reassured that the Sonata I was purchasing was in excellent condition and I should have no issues with its performance or appearance.

Rayna Thomas
9/22/2021
Recall service.

Your service dept. is fabulous!

Laura Sousa
9/21/2021
Outstanding Service

Took my 2021 Santa Fe in for the six-month service and a recall item. The staff was courteous from start to finish. The appointment was scheduled for 2 1/2 hours, and I was out of there in two. Nice and clean waiting room. They also washed my car as a courtesy. Good job staff!

Larry Bolz
9/18/2021
Exceptional service and customer care.

Kush at Chapman Hyundai Service went the extra mile to provide an excellent customer experience. Thank you!

Marilynn Carberry
9/16/2021
review

oil change and tire rotation. staff was friendly. quick service.

Isa earheart
9/16/2021
Super Service

Service rep, Joe Bartizal, took excellent care, keeping me apprised of progress & results of diagnostic & recall results.

Betty-Rae Hopkins
9/9/2021
Service

Great service advisor

Dena Brien
8/24/2021
Top