Chapman Hyundai Phoenix Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(192 Reviews)
Annual Maintenance

Excellent service. Will trust my car with Chapman.

Larry Bolz
6/13/2024
Service

Always great service making sure my vehicle is well taken care of and has everything needed.

Alicia
6/13/2024
Great Experience

Great experience with Veda! This was a hassle fee transaction from start to finish. Veda is a straight shooter and I am a busy lady. I told her exactly what I wanted and she found it for me. Veda took the time to set up my vehicle prior to arrival and to walk me through ALL the technology to ensure I was comfortable using it. There was no rushing, took time for questions etc. I HIGHLY recommend Veda as she is not a "SALES" person. She is an authentic person. Just the way I like them! Thank you Veda! I'll be sending people your way!

Sherilyn Rogers
6/13/2024
Overall experience

The service Dominic provided was exceptional.

Tanya
6/12/2024
Car Service

Alfred was my check in and check out individual. He took care of me very well and was very knowledgeable about the whole process. Kudos to him, great employee

Timothy Soto
6/12/2024
Great job

Always get great service here. Alfred keeps me updated and us very professional.

Rebecca Opalka
6/12/2024
Staff

Great customer service through out the Whole process of my vehicle being serviced! Thank you

Raymond Buchanan
6/12/2024
Oil problems

Testing for oil consumption. Joe is fantastic. He has taken care of me for the last 10 years won't go to anyone else.

Sandra Gentry
6/9/2024
Great service

Great service all around and they did great work fixing the problem and nothing more.

Ruperto Salinas
6/8/2024
Great service

Joe was a fantastic person to work with. Went over everything that might need to be fixed and then called and let me know in detail everything I needed to fix. Great customer service! Thank you Joe!!

Susan eddy
6/8/2024
Service

Jaime the service provider was awesome. My recall work was completed quick and she was great.

Jerry Johnson
6/7/2024
Engine repair

When my car broke down, I was terrified because it was just shaking without any reason and it only showed a code for a moment. Also I’m not super knowledgeable about the getting service done at a dealership since this is my first new car. Luckily, Joe was the man who took on the job and he made sure to keep me updated every step of the way. And called me back every time that I called which was multiple times throughout the day might I add. But he was very kind, professional, and knowledgeable. I was thinking of getting a lift on my vehicle, and Joe gave me wonderful advice in order to make my vehicle more of an adventure vehicle. I will continue to come back to this Hyundai location because Joe is there to help

Nicole Hohman
6/6/2024
Ionic 5

Did a great job. They only need my car for a day

Suzanne Walkunshaw
6/6/2024
Customer Service

Alfred Martines was our Service Advisor and his knowledge, manner and responsiveness was so professional and courteous that we are truly impressed with Chapman. We have been there before for warranty work and received great customer service then as well but this is was less straightforward and Alfred conveyed calm and confidence during the whole process. Thank you for the great service and customer care!!

Margaret Seaker
6/6/2024
Service

I made a appointment for 1st oil change on my 2024 Elantra. Was told to do at 5000 miles when I arrived at service miles were 5287,was told by service rep that Mt I was too early,I said I was told 5000 miles they eventually did my oil change spoke to service manager and he looked up my contract to find out I was correct.just annoyed that I was challenged.

Tracey knight
6/6/2024
yes

Yes

Samuel Christensen jr
6/5/2024
Employee

Jaime Heyns in service consultant handled my dead engine situation efficiently and got my 11 year old Santa Fe rolling again. Ask for her to assist you.

Philip
6/4/2024
Repair

Warranty on hybrid

Roger Boyt
6/4/2024
Great service

No surprises and courteous service!

Kathy Squires
6/3/2024
Joe is the only reason I take my car here

I find it frustrating to take my car here to get it serviced sometimes with the lack of communication and/or timeliness. However I find that when I communicate with Joe he’s so knowledgeable and great and is literally the only reason I keep coming back here.

Jackie Flores
6/2/2024
Ioniq 5

Excellent service experience.

John Hook
6/1/2024
Customer experience

It was a quick purchase, with paperwork and everything went smooth. I was on my tight schedule when I came in, I wish I could've explored more but I'm happy with my new ride. Thank you so much William Bilsland for your help and make everything went quick and easy purchase. You're amazing!!

Katie Praseuth
5/30/2024
Excellent Service

Jersy Mike & Yonathan where the best to work with. Enjoyed lease purchase much more than I exped. Highly recommend both salesmen.

Rob Oliver
5/26/2024
Service

Did what they said they would do.

Forrest Ashley
5/25/2024
Service

Joe B explained and kept me informed and gave me friendly, great service. But that’s what I expected. What I didn’t expect ,was that when we realized my tag had expired , he would pull up the site and get me all set with getting my new sticker. He went above and beyond and it was greatly appreciated.

Louise Williams
5/25/2024
Joe was great!

Great service

Angel Davis
5/25/2024
Always great service

One of my major factors when choosing to buy another Hyundai from Chapman is the outstanding service center. Ryan, Joe, Alfred they all do too customer service and are personable.

Erik Anderson
5/25/2024
Thank you

Experience was awesome, easy as pie.

Mike littrell
5/24/2024
Great Service Department

Everyone is efficient, courteous and professional. Work is done in a timely fashion, only replacing, repairing and servicing what is needed. Though I did not buy by Hyundai there, they have been servicing it since the beginning. 7 years.

William Zimmerman
5/24/2024
Enjoyable!!!

I have had the luxury of shopping and purchasing vehicles from many different dealers. When purchasing a vehicle, for me, it’s not just purchasing the car, THE car, but also what is the entire team like? Service? Let’s face it you will be back for that oil change! I’ve never had a better experience than Chapman Hyundai!! Shawn (again) made the buying experience easy quick and enjoyable! Nick showing me the features was so enjoyable as well . Being “older” he took his time asked the right questions and was thorough, friendly and professional! Oh….and yes love the car!! Thank you again Chapman Hyundai!

Cheryl
5/24/2024
Rotors repaired

Came in to Chapman to ask about rotors on my Santa Fe. My vehicle was shaking when I was applying the brakes at highway speeds. My service advisor knew right away how to take care of it. He told me what I need. And one day later, the work was completed. Thanks Joe in service ??

Kenneth Morgan
5/23/2024
Jaime is the best!

Jaime has helped my family over the years and has always been so helpful, friendly, and transparent! She always goes above and beyond every time.

Christopher Stokich
5/23/2024
Service adviser

Very pleased with the whole experience. Joe was very professional and answered all my conserns.

Sylvia Dugan
5/22/2024
Oy Vey this place is great

Me and my nephew Daavid dropped off the car last Tuesday. Such service and free snacks. It was wonderful.

Uncle Benjamin
5/21/2024
Awesome Dealership

I'm glad the day I went there, Joe is a real trooper, he went above and beyond to help in the best way he can,

Shirley Scott
5/20/2024
Great customer service

Quick and painless. Respectful of our time and vehicle.

Truman A Dawn
5/20/2024
Great Experience w/Jay Firman

Hi, I just wanted to take the time to say that I had a great experience with awesome customer service from Jay and team at Chapman Hyundai. It did take a while since the vehicle that we're looking for had to be ordered, but cannot express enough how Jay kept communicated with us throughout the wait. We ended up purchase the 2024 Santa Fe Calligraphy Hybrid model in Serenity white. I would definitely purchase from Jay and Chapman on my next vehicle. Thanks Jay!

GT Truong
5/19/2024
Responsive

Great communication and fair price negotiations.

Robert Ekstam
5/18/2024
Always Great Service.

I have been a customer at Chapman Hyundai since 8/2020. My Service Consultant is Joe Bartizal and I do trust him with servicing my Palisade. I do highly recommend him with for keeping your vehicle in top condition. Contact Joe with your service needs and questions. ????

Roger F
5/17/2024
Great service.

Really appreciated the shuttle to the destination of my choice as it did allow me to leave my car for the whole day. And then a surprise, they washed my car at the end.

Judith Gangi
5/17/2024
Maintenance on 2022 Santa Cruz

Excellent service as usual!!!

Chris Pie
5/17/2024
Ryan was great

Ryan was great! He answered all of my questions and was a huge help. It is always a great experience at this dealership!

Emily Klein
5/15/2024
Great service

Team Jamie and techs do a great job

Jack
5/14/2024
Service

Great

Vickie Anderson
5/14/2024
Great collision repairs!

I worked with the Alberto at the Chapman Collision center. He and everyone there we friendly and very helpful. The repair staff made my car look like new! I would recommend them for your car too! Great work! Thanks!

Ann W
5/13/2024
Service

Ryan was great

Kristen
5/12/2024
Ryan was amazing

I was very well taken care of during my appointment. Ryan made several calls to me to keep me updated on my car. Ryan was friendly and professional and was an absolute pleasure to work with!

Jamie
5/11/2024
Recall notices

Chapman was able to address the issues and completed the work faster than anticipated

Ken Slaton
5/11/2024
Service

Ryan did a very good job as my service advisor

Marquitta Shumate
5/10/2024
Scheduled Maintenance

Time in and out was as quoted before arriving. I was advised of all issues & resolutions in a timely manner. Everything addressed & resolved and cost was fair. Great service.

Ruth Marthe
5/9/2024
Jamie

Always like dealing wit Jamie, she is always pleasant, and helpful. Explains thing well.

Jeanne gentz
5/9/2024
Joe in Service

Joe is outstanding... wonderful to work with

Jennifer Morales
5/9/2024
Best service

My service advisor Joe B. Is fantastic. He’s got a great personality and is great at his job. He made sure we went over everything and everything was agreed upon before service started. Never felt rushed when dropping off or during pick up. Joe did a great job of keeping me in the loop with what was going on with my car. Very smooth delightful transaction with Hyundai.

Brooklyn
5/8/2024
Customer service

Had our oil changed on our new palisade. Was very happy with the thorough job that was completed. And the communication was top-notch.

Daniel
5/7/2024
Auto service

Great experience took less time then we were told and were able to schedule sooner then expected also Jaime is always so nice

Julio
5/6/2024
Service Repairs

Brought my car to Joe for repairs. AWESOME customer services. Friendly, good communication through out the day. Answered all my questions.

Jennifer
5/4/2024
Great service all around

Both my salesman Vic and my service advisor Jamie have been amazing to work with!

Dacia Kyle
5/3/2024
Awesome!

Everyone did great from drop off to getting the rental and picking my car back up. The work was beautiful and they worked really well with my insurance.

Amanda Bradbury
5/2/2024
Customer Service

Dominic provided excellent customer service. We appreciate the shuttle service provided by Bill. Chapman Hyundai is efficient and reliable.

Milton Dohoney
5/1/2024
New car purchase

Shane Simonelli was amazing. Excellent deal and excellent service. No pressure, and extensive time spent with me (client) to setup the new car and educate me on.

Florin Gaidici
5/1/2024
Great customer service

Joe Bartizal has super customer service skills

Barbara
5/1/2024
Jaime

Excellent service advisor. Handled an engine replacement and loaner car experience with First Class attention . Ask for her at Bell road in Phoenix.

Solberg
4/30/2024
Dominic R and the Chapman Crew

Always exceptional service from an exceptional service crew!!!!!!!!

Rich Luna
4/30/2024
Best purchase process!

Will was my sales rep and it was the best experience I have had in any of my cars I have purchased. He is the only sales guy I would recommend.

Lacey Preach
4/30/2024
New organization of service

Last time I visited Chapman service seemed slow and disorganized. This time it seems they have reorganized the way service is completed. They have more service providers. Still takes over two hours for a simple tire rotation and oil change and no car wash even being one of the first cars in. The waiting room seems to be getting bleaker and more run down every time I visit. Be sure to bring a book or something to entertain yourself while waiting.

Kathy Gindt
4/30/2024
BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!

I seldom write reviews, but this experience certainly warranted one. My salesperson, Jad, was exceptionally helpful and attuned to my needs and desires. Together with Sales Manager Sawyer, they genuinely addressed my concerns and took the necessary steps to ensure the deal was beneficial for both parties. I highly recommend Chapman Hyundai if you're in the market for a new or used vehicle and wish to avoid the pressure and insensitivity of typical car salespeople that can spoil the entire car-buying experience. The process was quick, seamless, and thoroughly satisfying, particularly since I arrived in my '02 Expedition and departed in a 2024 Sonata N-Line at an incredible price! My gratitude to the team for everything! Best regards, Chris

Chris
4/27/2024
Joe was great

He walked me through the needed services and what could be delayed.

Richard Kerr
4/26/2024
Service Department

Brought my 2023 Hyundai in for its first service. Was met by Dominic Rivard who handled everything very professionally and let me know what would be done with my car. Service was done in a couple of hours and i picked it up. Dominic called later in the day just to make sure everything went ok. I appreciated that. Job well done.

Alan L Clark
4/25/2024
Great

Great customer set

John Cahill
4/24/2024
Prompt service

Great service and staff. Recall service was completed very fast.

Richard Anderson
4/24/2024
Recall work

I recently had a recall on my 2016 Genesis. Jamie was very informative when they did the inspection as as to what that entailed. The part was then ordered. When I returned 2 weeks later and the part was installed, Joe the service writer was very detailed and explained why the part was replaced. It's nice to have such informed service writers working on your side. I understand a lot about cars so it was nice to be treated like I was an educated woman.

Julie
4/23/2024
Hyundai Red is gorgeous!

I was fortunate to find a low mileage 2023 red Santa Fe Limited to replace my 2022 Tucson that was totaled in a hit and run. Chapman is in my neighborhood. My husband has purchased a couple of cars from them, and I like the way we are treated. Mark did a great job showing me not only the basics, but all the bells and whistles of my new vehicle. I know if I have any questions, I can come right back up here and be helped with courtesy.

Lynda Geames
4/23/2024
Perfection Every Time

We had our scheduled maintenance visit recently. We live some distance away from Chapman Hyundai and drive past many Hyundai dealerships to have our work done. And … for that matter … purchasing our cars. We so enjoy the professional, courteous, and caring service we receive. The staff and our service advisor are top notch! Thanks for your help.

Michelle Beasley
4/23/2024
Great service

Jersey Mike was a great. He got us in and out in just over an hour.

Hunter
4/19/2024
Great Service

Received fantastic service when I had my car done this week

Debra Conners
4/16/2024
Recall

Done in a timely manner

Donna
4/16/2024
Sonata Battery Issues

Service was great and I was always updated as to the work going on.

Jim
4/16/2024
Great Service

Jamie was excellent. Had perfect communication and explained everything well. Days after my service she followed up to ensure full satisfaction.

Naim Dawahra
4/16/2024
Great service!

I called Thursday because the website wasn’t working right, and Ryan was able to get me in Friday and Saturday for both of my cars we have bought at Chapman Hyundai. The service was quick and can’t wait to be back!

Timothy Harmon
4/15/2024
Great Service

Always great service at Chapman Hyundai - always keep my Tuscon dealer maintained and a special thanks to Alfred my Service Advisor always takes good care of me

Gary
4/13/2024
Great Service

I love my Hyundai, and Chapman's Hyundai service is, above all, the best. Dominic was great at communicating what needed to be done and explaining the process. You get a car wash and rides within 10 miles of their location. I am happy I choose Chapman Hyundai as my dealership. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Jasmine Hansen
4/12/2024
Service

All was well!

Joe Skaria
4/12/2024
Service

All went well..

Joe Skaria
4/12/2024
Great experience

Tech was very helpful and friendly. The whole process went smoothly.

Lisa Bergin COTA/L
4/11/2024
1st service at Chapman Hyundai

1st service visit,.no waiting to get checked in. Was to be an afternoon repair but ended up was fixed early morning. A+ to Jaime !

Nancy
4/9/2024
Great Sales Person

Nic was terrific to work with and definitely made this purchase a great experience. We planned to simply test drive a Palisade, but after spending time with Nic and going through all of our options, we decided to make the purchase.

DARREN PEAR
4/9/2024
Great service

Courtesy, Respect, Knowledge of product.

Patrick Beckwith
4/5/2024
Screw in newer tire

Dominic was able to contact the warranty company about the tire and they replaced it minus $50. Excellent customer service

Kim Reeves
3/28/2024
Excellent Shopping Experience

As a long time Hyundai customer, I want to compliment Omar Vargas on his professionalism in handling my purchase of a 2024 Hyundai Elantra Limited Hybrid. He is a true asset to Chapman. Furthermore, I was also impressed with Chapman's effectiveness in consummating a purchase from start to finish within two and a half hours. I would have no hesitation in referring Chapman Hyundai to anyone who was looking to lease or purchase a Hyundai. Thanks to everyone for a very pleasant buying experience.

Michael Gold
3/24/2024
Excellent Shopping Experience

As a long time Hyundai customer, I want to compliment Omar Vargas on his professionalism in handling my purchase of a 2024 Hyundai Elantra Limited Hybrid. He is a true asset to Chapman. Furthermore, I was also impressed with Chapman's effectiveness in consummating a purchase from start to finish with two and a half hours. I would have no hesitation in referring Chapman Hyundai to anyone who was looking to lease or purchase a Hyundai. Thanks to everyone for a very pleasant buying experience.

Michael Gold
3/24/2024
Excellent Shopping Experience

As a long time Hyundai customer, I want to compliment Omar Vargas on his professionalism in handling my purchase of a 2024 Hyundai Elantra Limited Hybrid. He is a true asset to Chapman. Furthermore, I was also impressed with Chapman's effectiveness in consummating a purchase from start to finish with two and a half hours. I would have no hesitation in referring Chapman Hyundai to anyone who was looking to lease or purchase a Hyundai. Thanks to everyone for a very pleasant buying experience.

Michael Gold
3/24/2024
Excellent, hassle-free car buying experience

Souzane was patient and pleasant, and made the car-buying experience not only painless, but enjoyable. She spent time, allowing us to test drive several vehicles and show us the features, as well as set-up the blue tooth app and demonstrate the car's features upon purchase.

Ms. Nelson
3/17/2024
Hassle Free Purchase

Highly recommend working with Issac as he was absolutely fantastic to work with and made the entire process hassle free. He is efficient, professional and goes the extra mile. A true professional! Issac is your "Go-Too" professional.

Eric Brown
3/9/2024
Very kind staff!!

No pressure sales! Willing to take time explaining every part of buying process without feeling pressured to make a decision one way or another. Willing to assist in anyway possible so in the end, you feel well informed and pleased with your decision! No hagglers!! Thank you very, very much for all who assisted myself through this process, it’s much appreciated!!

Nancy H.
3/1/2024
Great customer service

Jaime Heyns has been my Service Advisor for many of the 13 years I have had my cars serviced at Chapman Bell Rd in Phoenix. Jaime’s outstanding customer service has been a major factor in the excellent service experience I have had. Bernard F.

Bernard Fortunoff
2/22/2024
Walt

With only 50 miles driven we will keep you up to date going forward !

Walt Carrigan
2/1/2024
Help with my Hyundai Sonata

I had help from Joe on my 2012 Hyundai sonata. As the tail lights on my vehicle were not turning off. He was thorough in making sure my issue did in fact fall under their warranty. It sure did and I was able to get it fixed within a day. Thank you, Joe

D.
2/1/2024
Good Service

I am submitting this to Chapman only, because this is easily correctable. When checking in or dropping the car off, the service attendant was not attentive even though it seemed he was not doing any business. I had to wait about 5 minutes before he left the booth and greeted me for service. Otherwise, the service experience was very good.

John Siefert
1/31/2024
Service Campaign

Excellent communication. Quick turnaround of service.

John Hook
1/31/2024
Consistent

Chapman is always someone I can count on with no surprises!

Scott Spinler
1/25/2024