Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(128 Reviews)
Fantastic Buying Experience

Our purchase experience was easy and handled perfectly. Veda was terrific to deal with. Highly recommend!

Richard Aronson
1/27/2022
service dept

Just wanted to give Jaime Heyns in the service dept a truly exceptional rating for the patience for parts and quality updates on the service they did on my 2018 Tucson. With the supply chain problems my car was technically analyzed and repaired with a new transmission and electronic parts. Jaime was great with a loaner vehicle as soon as one came in and updates on my vehicle. My car was delivered to me clean and in great running condition to Chapman standards.

Ruth Jacoby
1/27/2022
Great team of professionals

I've been going to Chapman for 9 years now. They've always taken good care of my car and treat the customer right.

Peter J Dickinson
1/22/2022
Great service; great staff

Chapman Hyundai really takes care of their customers. They have great service and that's important in this day with all that is going on in the world.

Sherri Ortega
1/19/2022
dealership

salespeople easy to deal with and positive experience.

arthur cikins
1/14/2022
Service

Joe was very good. He kept me updated on my service

JoAnn
1/14/2022
Courteous and good follow through

Everyone I came in contact with was polite and helpful. Joe Batizal was informative and easy to communicate with.I am pleased with my experience.

Marguerite J Rousseau
1/12/2022
Not your average Joe

Joe was very helpful and personable and was excellent in communicating.

Gerry Ryan
1/11/2022
service

My personal opinion is that Chapman is the best from start to finish.

patsy redfern
1/10/2022
What a great experience!

From going online to having the manger call me to the delivery of the car really sums out how quick, easy and painless this process was. Thank you Brian Curci for getting the job done and working around my crazy schedule!

Jonathan McConnell
1/8/2022
Service Done Right

Service work was done correctly and promptly.

Ron Huber
1/7/2022
campaign compliance sticker

Handled very quickly with the help of our car salesman Rafael.Met me and got me to the correct person.Has gone out of his way for us several times since our purchase!

Art Hibler
1/6/2022
Good Service

Great service and finished quicker than expected.

Susan McGiffert
1/4/2022
Service

Always good, Never a problem that isn't solved.

Thomas Smith
1/1/2022
Service

I have been with Chapman for many years they help me to maintain my car since bought it in 2014. Excellent service!

Rachel lopez
12/31/2021
Thanks to Jaime and Justin at Chapman Hyundai on W

I had a question/concern about my service, and both Jaime and Justin both listened and quickly rectified the situation. Thank you very much!

Joan Hasenohrl
12/29/2021
Thanks to Jaime and Justin at Chapman Hyundai on W

I had a question/concern about my service, and both Jaime and Justin both listened and quickly rectified the situation. Thank you very much!

Joan Hasenohrl
12/29/2021
Service

Great service as always. Joe (my service adviser) always takes good care of me. One of the biggest reasons I continue to keep going to Chapman Hyundai.

Ronald Schuler
12/28/2021
Individualized service

Chapman is always willing to assist in getting prompt service. Worked with me for a certain days of the week Great service letting me know ahead of time what the cost and time involved. They offer a shuttle service if service is going to take time.

Eugene C Stoesser
12/24/2021
Service appointment

Super service.

Betty-Rae Hopkins
12/16/2021
Excellent Service

All work was performed in a timely manner. Work was completed a day earlier than estimated time. I always have a good Experience at Chapman Hyundai Phoenix.

Raymond
12/15/2021
define heading

service was fine

Beth Miller
12/15/2021
Great service

Joe and Laura were exceptional in there customer relations and professional knowledge of services performed. I recommend this service department highly.

Rick Stefano
11/27/2021
Review of purchase

I am very happy with my purchase of the 2022 Hyundai Palisade, it was a pleasant experience, the salesman was very helpful and very professional. I would highly recommend the dealership and salesman.

Jean Payne
11/18/2021
Review of purchase

I am very happy with my purchase of the 2022 Hyundai Palisade, it was a pleasant experience, the salesman was very helpful and very professional. I would highly recommend the dealership and salesman.

Jean Payne
11/18/2021
Smooth service

Laura was great checking me in and out. My service was completed within the time frame quoted.

Lesley Deason
11/7/2021
Great service

Incredibly professional employees that make you feel welcome and at ease. Very nice waiting area is also a big plus. I had a service coupon that was sent to me in the mail. Turns out it was for a car I no longer owned and they accepted the coupon for my newer car. They also fixed a factory recall to my surprise. Great customer service as always. Highly recommend.

Rick
11/3/2021
Service

Always the best!

Dina F. Stokich
11/1/2021
Great buying experience

We purchased a 2022 Santa Fe. This is our 4th Hyundai with the last 3 purchased at Chapman. Veda is our salesperson and is the best. She has a heart of gold and a passion for making sure her customers are happy with their purchase. Steve in finance got all our questions answered to our satisfaction. They are the best in their respective fields. Thank you so much for the buying experience.

Joel and Alicia Benson
10/30/2021
Vic Bozin

Very good experience with Vic and sales manager at Chapman dealership,Vic was very friendly.explained all the working of car and set up blue and hands free calling .If you are looking to buy new car would strongly recommend Chapman and Vic Bozin

Janet Chamberlain
10/28/2021
Great service

Joe Bartizol and his crew did a great job of taking care of my service issues for our Hyundai Sonata. I was kept informed and once the issues were diagnosed they were quickly resolved at a reasonable price. The shuttle driver, Richard, was friendly and took me to my home and then picked me up again when the maintenance was completed later in the day. I was totally satisfied with their service. My car had over 170,000 miles and has been problem free except for very minor issues. It is the best car we have ever owned. GREAT JOB, CHAPMAN HYUNDAI!!!

Linda Ferguson
10/27/2021
Oil change

I had an oil change and tire rotation done at Chapman Hyundai. They did a multi point inspection and found that I needed the brake line flushed and brake fluid replaced, at a decent reasonable price. And all this was done within one hour. My service advisor Laura was polite, efficient and knowledgeable. Thank you Chapman!

Joe Skoczen
10/9/2021
Great Service

Fast, friendly, great service. Anthony and the team to great care of everything. Definitely come back!

Susan
10/3/2021
2nd Hyundai

Wow, Rafael was exceptional and was easy to deal with.

Tim
9/28/2021
Tucson Maintenance Service

I was very satisfied with my recent service visit. I was checked in and all required service was completed, including a car in less than 2.5 hours. Joe, my service coordinator, was friendly and kept me informed of progress in a timely manner!

John Denson
9/24/2021
Almost 100

I had a very positive sales experience at Chapman. My salesman was courteous, attentive, engaging, professional, pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, patient, persistent, thorough, and friendly. My salesman worked with me diligently to get me approved for a car and I would have given a 100% rating, however, I was not able to view the interior of the car I was purchasing as the keys were not accessible during my evening visit. Yet I felt slightly pressured to go ahead with the purchase after being reassured that the Sonata I was purchasing was in excellent condition and I should have no issues with its performance or appearance.

Rayna Thomas
9/22/2021
Recall service.

Your service dept. is fabulous!

Laura Sousa
9/21/2021
Outstanding Service

Took my 2021 Santa Fe in for the six-month service and a recall item. The staff was courteous from start to finish. The appointment was scheduled for 2 1/2 hours, and I was out of there in two. Nice and clean waiting room. They also washed my car as a courtesy. Good job staff!

Larry Bolz
9/18/2021
Exceptional service and customer care.

Kush at Chapman Hyundai Service went the extra mile to provide an excellent customer experience. Thank you!

Marilynn Carberry
9/16/2021
review

oil change and tire rotation. staff was friendly. quick service.

Isa earheart
9/16/2021
Super Service

Service rep, Joe Bartizal, took excellent care, keeping me apprised of progress & results of diagnostic & recall results.

Betty-Rae Hopkins
9/9/2021
Service

Great service advisor

Dena Brien
8/24/2021
Best service ever

My representative was Joe. He was amazing. Very thorough and enjoyable to work with what a wonderful man to have at your establishment. Also, allowed me to see what’s going on my car with step by step detailed information on my phone. What a wonderful thing to have for your clients. I will be back. Thanks Joe for being so helpful.

Iris Feldman
8/24/2021
Great, helpful service

I made an appointment for a small repair on my Elantra at Chapman Hyundai, and they were very helpful and reliable. Jamie in their Service Department is always kind, Bill their shuttle driver was cheery company taking me home and picking me back up, and everything was completed on time. Kudos to all of you.

Jill Spear
8/23/2021
Oil Change

Done in less than 1 hour, also corrected tire pressure warning light.

James Kane
8/18/2021
Great Service

Great service very reliable

Bob Bean
8/16/2021
reuired

required

mdunnion
8/10/2021
Great service.

Can't say enough about the courteous treatment I received. Dropped off my car for a problem. I was there for 2 hours and every so often Joe Bartizal would come and update me on the progress. Turns out there was nothing wrong with my car and they were kind enough to drop the diagnosis charges. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you.

JEANNE SPINELLI
8/4/2021
Excellent service!

I received timely and professional service, as always - truly outstanding!

Mallory Lamb
8/3/2021
👍

Great customer service

Alex
7/30/2021
Excellent Experience

Suosanne was wonderful to work with, she was very attentive and not pushy at all. She understood what I wanted and was prompt to make sure everything was smooth and perfect for my first new car purchase. I recommend her for any car purchase as she knows how to identify what you are looking for, and looks for ways to make every step of the process and experience memorable and comfortable. Thank you Suosanne!

Jennifer Cole
6/7/2021
ELANTRA

Visited Chapman Hyundai three times. Once to look at different cars, second time to drive a car & third time to drive a car & possibly buy a car. Ask for the same sales professional, Sam Samimi who was always professional, knowledgeable & provided no pressure visits. Third visit, purchased a car. Recommend Chapman Hyundai on west Bell Rd., Phoenix.

PATRICIA CARROLL
6/6/2021
30 K Service

As usual, Joe Bartizal is an excellent Service Advisor, keeping me informed every step of the way. Thank you!

Joseph Skoczen
5/28/2021
Excellent service

Always happy with the information regarding service, timely completion and the time taken to answer my questions

Margarita Fleener
5/27/2021
5 *****

Excellent service. Joe was my rep who was acknowledgeable, professional and personable. Very impressed with the whole operation !!

James Pass
5/27/2021
Great Check-in Experience

The check-in experience is always quick and organized.

Alli A
5/24/2021
Service Dept

Joe was exceptional. Listens and follows through. Great communicator. pleasure

Jo Grijalva
5/23/2021
Excellent service

Service here is always spectacular. They get you in and out! Joe Bartizal takes the time to explain what your car needs and what work was completed. He’s professional and polite.

Alyssa R
5/23/2021
Review

Joe in service was great. Polite, informative, and thorough.

Jo Grijalva
5/22/2021
Great Service!

My Service Advisor, Joe Bartizal was very gracious & accommodating while I waited for my vehicle as it was being serviced. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Rebecca
5/17/2021
Superb Service

The service I received at Chapman was top notch. Staff courtesy made my wait a very pleasant one.

Leora Turnbo
5/14/2021
Excellent

Service with Joe Bartizsl is excellent

J.
5/13/2021
Excellent Service

Alan Robb is the best car salesman we have ever dealt with. Not only was he funny and entertaining but also professional and a No Bull kind of guy!! He made buying a car a "Fun" experience!! Thank you Alan

Gwendolyn Gardner
5/12/2021
Sales team and Finance team

I looked on line for the new upgraded 2021 Elantra. I was looking a 2 different vehicles. I asked them to give me the break down on both of the vehicles as far as financing and payments. With a quick response from Mike, hemade the desicion easy for me. I went in to the dealership to sign papers and was in and out within 45 minutes. All the paperwork was drawn up and all needed to to was review, listen and sign on the dotted line. The staff were couteous, helpful and willing to help with any questions or concerns. This is my 4th Hyundai I've purchased and what a great experience.

Kerri Smith
5/10/2021
Service through Joe

Joe constantly left messages during “service” until determination was made as to what was happening. I DO NOT LIKE THAT MY HYUNDAI NEEDS A $300.00 SERVICE EVERY 30K MILES. THAT IS A HYUNDAI PROBLEM, NOT THAT OF A CUSTOMER WHO SPENT $32K ON A NEW HYUNDAI EVERY 3 YEARS. A Hyundai problem....not the consumer. As of today being saddled with a $100 additional cost EVERY YEAR will not encourage me to buy another Hyundai.

Arlo Smith
5/9/2021
Laura was amazing!

She went above and beyond to keep me informed for my oil change. Super friendly and caring. The service tech found an issue with my battery, and since it was under warranty it was replaced free of charge with no fuss.

Kevin
5/7/2021
2021 Hyundai Tucson SEL

Boston Shawn was awesome! Couldn’t have asked for better service. Compassionate, respectful, and professional. We’re senior citizens who just totaled our previous Hyundai; Shawn went out of his way to help us through this difficult time and we very much appreciate his empathy.

Fred& Julie Cherry
5/7/2021
Purchase of 2022 Tucson

Very pleasant experience.

Arthur Hibler
5/6/2021
Individualized service

Great service as they make the service the way you need to use it. Not just the way it works for them. Completed all the work and answered my questions with a smile. Always willing to go the extra steps when you have a question. Hand washed my vehicle not just run it through a car wash. Thank you Gene

Eugene Stoesser
5/5/2021
Great Service

Another great service. Timely and a clean car. Its great. Thank You.

Thomas Lay
5/5/2021
Great service

Thank you to Scott and Shawn for making my purchase as smooth and pleasant as possible. Both of them went above and beyond to make everything efficient and as quick as possible.

Ron Wolfe
5/3/2021
Great customer service

George was great. Went about and beyond to assist us.

Harry Ward
5/2/2021
Service Department

Very customer oriented and great service from Jamie Heyns and Joe Bartizal. Always great friendly service!

Roger Fuelling
5/1/2021
Rapid and efficient service

I recently had my Hyundai serviced at Chapman and, thanks to the outstanding customer service and hustle of service advisor Laura Welch, it was a great experience. I was able to get my routine service completed, plus an additional repair, and was on my way in about ninety minutes. Laura provided great communication about the status of my car, clearly explained the problem they discovered and my repair options... and got it all done promptly.

Scott Celley
5/1/2021
Pricing and sales service

Great experience. Raphael was great to work. Offered best price right up front where other dealers wanted to price high then know if somebody came in lower. Love the car, love the price, love the service. Will send friends there first. Mark

Mark
5/1/2021
Satisfied

Great customer service

Raymond
4/30/2021
Great Service

Joe Bartizal of Hyundai Chapman on Bell Rd in Phoenix was very helpful, kept me informed every step of having my vehicle serviced and provided overall quality service. I’ll definitely ask for him again should my vehicle require more service.

Hephzibah
4/29/2021
Work completed in timely manner

Same

George Schele
4/28/2021
Service

The service was completed in a timely matter and was very satisfactory.

Doris Hudson
4/28/2021
1

2

mike dunnion
4/28/2021
Great service

Great service advisor in Laura Welch. Very informative and professional. Very kind which is extremely important. You are lucky to have her.

Larry Watkins
4/28/2021
Wonderful place to purchase a car

Excellent management, wonderful sales staff. Very friendly and caring. I purchased my Kona from Bo and he was nice and the transaction was very smooth. My mom (deceased) had purchased 2 cars from Chapman and always raved about the staff and service department.

Diana
4/27/2021
A Great Experience

My wife and I had a fantastic experience with our 2022 Hyundai Tucson purchase. Our salesman, Rafael Felix did a great job. This was not an easy sale because we changed our minds multiple times because of the uncertainty of the 2022 Tucson arrival. Rafael had the patience to facilitate our waiting experience until now we have a beautiful 2022 Tucson that we are beginning to enjoy. We certainly will recommend Chatman Hyundai and Rafael Felix to anyone interested in a vehicle purchase.

Rickey Daniel
4/25/2021
Great Experience

Sales Manager and Sales Person were professional, patient and helpful all steps of the way. I never felt pressured to do anything.

Troy H Burnett
4/25/2021
Outstanding

Hi when I came in I was fairly upset. I purchased my palisade from Hyundai I scottsdale which was close to my work abs have had lots of window noise issue that had been kept unresolved, “free maintenance” claims that happen not to be free unless you are 1000 from the required mileage and appts where I was asked to come in just to order parts. Jo was patient, kind, knowledgeable and resolved all my issues. Thank you so much for your outstanding care and customer service jo Bartizal.

Myriam Schutz Bender
4/20/2021
Great job by Joe

The visit was stellar. Everyone I came in contact with was very nice and very helpful. Joe came to me in the waiting room several times and explained everything in great detail he got me back on the road quite a bit sooner than expected as well. Overall, a great experience.

Chuck hall
4/20/2021
Excellence is the Norm!

Every service member is exemplary.

Tammy Fontaine
4/18/2021
Great service

Joe went out his way to make this warranty repair work smoothly

Bruce MACLAIN
4/17/2021
Engine light on

Third call was with Kush my new service advisor. He took care of getting my car in and fixed in 24 hours.

Joanne Tillson
4/16/2021
Service appointment

Emergency appointment handled efficiently & competently!

Betty-Rae Hopkins
4/14/2021
Great Experience

I was dreaded buying a new car but Alan Robb my salesman did an awesome job. No pressure. I knew what I wanted and he helped me in a fast and efficient matter. Very pleased with this dealership.

Linda
4/13/2021
Great service

Excellent customer service!!

Debra Corrall
4/13/2021
Great service

I went to this dealer after the local oxendale hyundai wanted to over charge me for a car. I went to chapman dealership after a Mr. Jager assisted me in the phone. He made the entire process easy and quick. I would recommend this dealership.

Nathan Kalvin
4/12/2021
Excellent service

Everyone at Chapman is super friendly and fast service on my vehicle

Connie Schramm
4/11/2021
Car Repair

Joe and his team of mechanics did a really great job working us in over Easter weekend for emergency warranty repairs that let us get back to Utah with almost no delay. We are very grateful for their expertise and skill repair our Hyundai and making our trip back successful. Thanks Chapman!

David Murphy
4/9/2021
Pricing

Pricing need to come down hard to pay high price when your on disability

Terry Denney
4/9/2021
Great service, sucky call center

The only reason I didn't award a 5th star is their call center. Yes, they are polite, but they are dumb as a box of hammers when it comes to recording/imparting relevant service information, specifically that Hyundai's free oil changes require the odometer to read within ± 1000 miles of the targeted mileage interval (e.g., the 15K mile oil change must be done between 14K and 16K for it to be covered). I set up an oil change 3 weeks ago and arrived with the odometer reading less than 1K of the beginning of the range without knowing this. When I arrived, the service writer told me it would not be covered as a result. The service manager confirmed that it was Hyundai who strictly enforces those limits. Had the call center agent simply announced this fact during my phone call scheduling the appointment, I would have not wasted a 200-mile roundtrip at current gas prices to discover this inconvenient truth.

Mark Willis
4/5/2021
Service was good. However . . .

I took my car in for the ABS recall. I was initially told, when I scheduled that it would be about 2.5 to 3 hours. I chose to leave my car and took the shuttle home. I dropped it off for my 8:30am appointment. At 12:48pm I phoned Service as, according to the text link, my car was done. I spoke with my Service Rep and he told me the Shuttle Driver was out to lunch but would be back in about 20 minutes. So, i figured about 30-40 minutes before he would pick me up. Was told he would call first. At 1:57pm, I get a call from the shuttle driver saying he was leaving in "about a minute" to pick me up. I live about 6 miles away. When he finally got to my place, I entered the vehicle and noticed he wasn't wearing a mask. He did put it on when I questioned him. The 4 hour wait was much more than I was initially told and I had had plans based on a 3 hour wait. (the same thing happened to my parents just 2 days before - told 2.5-3 hours and they waited 5 hours). I'm more upset about the shuttle service. Why isn't there a backup used when the driver is out to lunch? I worked at a dealership and was the backup shuttle driver - we NEVER made our customers wait because someone was "out to lunch". Plus, that 20 minute wait time I was told, turned into an hour, not counting the time it took him to get to my place??????? Just how long was his lunch break? Needless to say, I was not happy with the shuttle service. Service was fine, except for the time frame given. Overall, I do like Chapman Hyundai.

Sabrina
4/3/2021
Hyundai Tucson AC Service

I worked with Chapman Hyundai Services Manager Joe Baritzal and he did a great job of follow-up and keeping us informed as to the services needed and any cost associated. I would recommend this dealership for all service requests. They are very nice to work with.

Gene Carl
4/2/2021
Oustanding

One of the best experiences in buying a car. Paul was very transparent and professional. He really knows his stuff. Jim was outstanding walking us through the whole process. We will definitely be returning customers!!

Romeo Gonzalez
3/28/2021
Top