Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(104 Reviews)
Excellent Experience

Suosanne was wonderful to work with, she was very attentive and not pushy at all. She understood what I wanted and was prompt to make sure everything was smooth and perfect for my first new car purchase. I recommend her for any car purchase as she knows how to identify what you are looking for, and looks for ways to make every step of the process and experience memorable and comfortable. Thank you Suosanne!

Jennifer Cole
6/7/2021
ELANTRA

Visited Chapman Hyundai three times. Once to look at different cars, second time to drive a car & third time to drive a car & possibly buy a car. Ask for the same sales professional, Sam Samimi who was always professional, knowledgeable & provided no pressure visits. Third visit, purchased a car. Recommend Chapman Hyundai on west Bell Rd., Phoenix.

PATRICIA CARROLL
6/6/2021
30 K Service

As usual, Joe Bartizal is an excellent Service Advisor, keeping me informed every step of the way. Thank you!

Joseph Skoczen
5/28/2021
Excellent service

Always happy with the information regarding service, timely completion and the time taken to answer my questions

Margarita Fleener
5/27/2021
5 *****

Excellent service. Joe was my rep who was acknowledgeable, professional and personable. Very impressed with the whole operation !!

James Pass
5/27/2021
Great Check-in Experience

The check-in experience is always quick and organized.

Alli A
5/24/2021
Service Dept

Joe was exceptional. Listens and follows through. Great communicator. pleasure

Jo Grijalva
5/23/2021
Excellent service

Service here is always spectacular. They get you in and out! Joe Bartizal takes the time to explain what your car needs and what work was completed. He’s professional and polite.

Alyssa R
5/23/2021
Review

Joe in service was great. Polite, informative, and thorough.

Jo Grijalva
5/22/2021
Great Service!

My Service Advisor, Joe Bartizal was very gracious & accommodating while I waited for my vehicle as it was being serviced. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Rebecca
5/17/2021
Superb Service

The service I received at Chapman was top notch. Staff courtesy made my wait a very pleasant one.

Leora Turnbo
5/14/2021
Excellent

Service with Joe Bartizsl is excellent

J.
5/13/2021
Excellent Service

Alan Robb is the best car salesman we have ever dealt with. Not only was he funny and entertaining but also professional and a No Bull kind of guy!! He made buying a car a "Fun" experience!! Thank you Alan

Gwendolyn Gardner
5/12/2021
Sales team and Finance team

I looked on line for the new upgraded 2021 Elantra. I was looking a 2 different vehicles. I asked them to give me the break down on both of the vehicles as far as financing and payments. With a quick response from Mike, hemade the desicion easy for me. I went in to the dealership to sign papers and was in and out within 45 minutes. All the paperwork was drawn up and all needed to to was review, listen and sign on the dotted line. The staff were couteous, helpful and willing to help with any questions or concerns. This is my 4th Hyundai I've purchased and what a great experience.

Kerri Smith
5/10/2021
Service through Joe

Joe constantly left messages during “service” until determination was made as to what was happening. I DO NOT LIKE THAT MY HYUNDAI NEEDS A $300.00 SERVICE EVERY 30K MILES. THAT IS A HYUNDAI PROBLEM, NOT THAT OF A CUSTOMER WHO SPENT $32K ON A NEW HYUNDAI EVERY 3 YEARS. A Hyundai problem....not the consumer. As of today being saddled with a $100 additional cost EVERY YEAR will not encourage me to buy another Hyundai.

Arlo Smith
5/9/2021
Laura was amazing!

She went above and beyond to keep me informed for my oil change. Super friendly and caring. The service tech found an issue with my battery, and since it was under warranty it was replaced free of charge with no fuss.

Kevin
5/7/2021
2021 Hyundai Tucson SEL

Boston Shawn was awesome! Couldn’t have asked for better service. Compassionate, respectful, and professional. We’re senior citizens who just totaled our previous Hyundai; Shawn went out of his way to help us through this difficult time and we very much appreciate his empathy.

Fred& Julie Cherry
5/7/2021
Purchase of 2022 Tucson

Very pleasant experience.

Arthur Hibler
5/6/2021
Individualized service

Great service as they make the service the way you need to use it. Not just the way it works for them. Completed all the work and answered my questions with a smile. Always willing to go the extra steps when you have a question. Hand washed my vehicle not just run it through a car wash. Thank you Gene

Eugene Stoesser
5/5/2021
Great Service

Another great service. Timely and a clean car. Its great. Thank You.

Thomas Lay
5/5/2021
Great service

Thank you to Scott and Shawn for making my purchase as smooth and pleasant as possible. Both of them went above and beyond to make everything efficient and as quick as possible.

Ron Wolfe
5/3/2021
Great customer service

George was great. Went about and beyond to assist us.

Harry Ward
5/2/2021
Service Department

Very customer oriented and great service from Jamie Heyns and Joe Bartizal. Always great friendly service!

Roger Fuelling
5/1/2021
Rapid and efficient service

I recently had my Hyundai serviced at Chapman and, thanks to the outstanding customer service and hustle of service advisor Laura Welch, it was a great experience. I was able to get my routine service completed, plus an additional repair, and was on my way in about ninety minutes. Laura provided great communication about the status of my car, clearly explained the problem they discovered and my repair options... and got it all done promptly.

Scott Celley
5/1/2021
Pricing and sales service

Great experience. Raphael was great to work. Offered best price right up front where other dealers wanted to price high then know if somebody came in lower. Love the car, love the price, love the service. Will send friends there first. Mark

Mark
5/1/2021
Satisfied

Great customer service

Raymond
4/30/2021
Great Service

Joe Bartizal of Hyundai Chapman on Bell Rd in Phoenix was very helpful, kept me informed every step of having my vehicle serviced and provided overall quality service. I’ll definitely ask for him again should my vehicle require more service.

Hephzibah
4/29/2021
Work completed in timely manner

Same

George Schele
4/28/2021
Service

The service was completed in a timely matter and was very satisfactory.

Doris Hudson
4/28/2021
1

2

mike dunnion
4/28/2021
Great service

Great service advisor in Laura Welch. Very informative and professional. Very kind which is extremely important. You are lucky to have her.

Larry Watkins
4/28/2021
Wonderful place to purchase a car

Excellent management, wonderful sales staff. Very friendly and caring. I purchased my Kona from Bo and he was nice and the transaction was very smooth. My mom (deceased) had purchased 2 cars from Chapman and always raved about the staff and service department.

Diana
4/27/2021
A Great Experience

My wife and I had a fantastic experience with our 2022 Hyundai Tucson purchase. Our salesman, Rafael Felix did a great job. This was not an easy sale because we changed our minds multiple times because of the uncertainty of the 2022 Tucson arrival. Rafael had the patience to facilitate our waiting experience until now we have a beautiful 2022 Tucson that we are beginning to enjoy. We certainly will recommend Chatman Hyundai and Rafael Felix to anyone interested in a vehicle purchase.

Rickey Daniel
4/25/2021
Great Experience

Sales Manager and Sales Person were professional, patient and helpful all steps of the way. I never felt pressured to do anything.

Troy H Burnett
4/25/2021
Outstanding

Hi when I came in I was fairly upset. I purchased my palisade from Hyundai I scottsdale which was close to my work abs have had lots of window noise issue that had been kept unresolved, “free maintenance” claims that happen not to be free unless you are 1000 from the required mileage and appts where I was asked to come in just to order parts. Jo was patient, kind, knowledgeable and resolved all my issues. Thank you so much for your outstanding care and customer service jo Bartizal.

Myriam Schutz Bender
4/20/2021
Great job by Joe

The visit was stellar. Everyone I came in contact with was very nice and very helpful. Joe came to me in the waiting room several times and explained everything in great detail he got me back on the road quite a bit sooner than expected as well. Overall, a great experience.

Chuck hall
4/20/2021
Excellence is the Norm!

Every service member is exemplary.

Tammy Fontaine
4/18/2021
Great service

Joe went out his way to make this warranty repair work smoothly

Bruce MACLAIN
4/17/2021
Engine light on

Third call was with Kush my new service advisor. He took care of getting my car in and fixed in 24 hours.

Joanne Tillson
4/16/2021
Service appointment

Emergency appointment handled efficiently & competently!

Betty-Rae Hopkins
4/14/2021
Great Experience

I was dreaded buying a new car but Alan Robb my salesman did an awesome job. No pressure. I knew what I wanted and he helped me in a fast and efficient matter. Very pleased with this dealership.

Linda
4/13/2021
Great service

Excellent customer service!!

Debra Corrall
4/13/2021
Great service

I went to this dealer after the local oxendale hyundai wanted to over charge me for a car. I went to chapman dealership after a Mr. Jager assisted me in the phone. He made the entire process easy and quick. I would recommend this dealership.

Nathan Kalvin
4/12/2021
Excellent service

Everyone at Chapman is super friendly and fast service on my vehicle

Connie Schramm
4/11/2021
Car Repair

Joe and his team of mechanics did a really great job working us in over Easter weekend for emergency warranty repairs that let us get back to Utah with almost no delay. We are very grateful for their expertise and skill repair our Hyundai and making our trip back successful. Thanks Chapman!

David Murphy
4/9/2021
Pricing

Pricing need to come down hard to pay high price when your on disability

Terry Denney
4/9/2021
Great service, sucky call center

The only reason I didn't award a 5th star is their call center. Yes, they are polite, but they are dumb as a box of hammers when it comes to recording/imparting relevant service information, specifically that Hyundai's free oil changes require the odometer to read within ± 1000 miles of the targeted mileage interval (e.g., the 15K mile oil change must be done between 14K and 16K for it to be covered). I set up an oil change 3 weeks ago and arrived with the odometer reading less than 1K of the beginning of the range without knowing this. When I arrived, the service writer told me it would not be covered as a result. The service manager confirmed that it was Hyundai who strictly enforces those limits. Had the call center agent simply announced this fact during my phone call scheduling the appointment, I would have not wasted a 200-mile roundtrip at current gas prices to discover this inconvenient truth.

Mark Willis
4/5/2021
Service was good. However . . .

I took my car in for the ABS recall. I was initially told, when I scheduled that it would be about 2.5 to 3 hours. I chose to leave my car and took the shuttle home. I dropped it off for my 8:30am appointment. At 12:48pm I phoned Service as, according to the text link, my car was done. I spoke with my Service Rep and he told me the Shuttle Driver was out to lunch but would be back in about 20 minutes. So, i figured about 30-40 minutes before he would pick me up. Was told he would call first. At 1:57pm, I get a call from the shuttle driver saying he was leaving in "about a minute" to pick me up. I live about 6 miles away. When he finally got to my place, I entered the vehicle and noticed he wasn't wearing a mask. He did put it on when I questioned him. The 4 hour wait was much more than I was initially told and I had had plans based on a 3 hour wait. (the same thing happened to my parents just 2 days before - told 2.5-3 hours and they waited 5 hours). I'm more upset about the shuttle service. Why isn't there a backup used when the driver is out to lunch? I worked at a dealership and was the backup shuttle driver - we NEVER made our customers wait because someone was "out to lunch". Plus, that 20 minute wait time I was told, turned into an hour, not counting the time it took him to get to my place??????? Just how long was his lunch break? Needless to say, I was not happy with the shuttle service. Service was fine, except for the time frame given. Overall, I do like Chapman Hyundai.

Sabrina
4/3/2021
Hyundai Tucson AC Service

I worked with Chapman Hyundai Services Manager Joe Baritzal and he did a great job of follow-up and keeping us informed as to the services needed and any cost associated. I would recommend this dealership for all service requests. They are very nice to work with.

Gene Carl
4/2/2021
Oustanding

One of the best experiences in buying a car. Paul was very transparent and professional. He really knows his stuff. Jim was outstanding walking us through the whole process. We will definitely be returning customers!!

Romeo Gonzalez
3/28/2021
Chapman Hyundai service

Excellent service; had my Tucson in for a recall repair, oill change and tire rotation. Service was great, and finished the job 2 hours before expected. Joe was knowledgeable, professional, and courtreous.

Joseph Skoczen
3/27/2021
5

5

Eileen Young
3/27/2021
Jaime is awesome!

We took our Elantra in after hitting road debris. Jamie was great at getting our car taken care of, keeping us up to date, and dealing with our insurance company. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.

Paul Apolinar
3/25/2021
Service appt

My oil change took almost 2 hours. It always takes well over an hour, every time I go there. The girl who gave me my paper work at the end told me I need more maintenance on my 1 year old car, including an oil change? I asked her several times why I needed it & she said well its included in the price of what you need. I live over an hour away from the dealership, so when I arrived to get a recall fixed, they told me they have to order it & I should have called ahead. Um, when I scheduled my oil change, they told me to plan on the recall taking 2.5 hours. So, now they say I have to come back for it. The price of my car package included 2 years worth of oil changes & that is the only reason I continue to go to this dealership.

Jaime H.
3/25/2021
Quick and efficient service

my recall service on my 2016 Tuson was done quickly. the teck was great.

Fredrick Tormey
3/24/2021
Service

Very well handled. Informed of prices and why. She put up with my frustration. Yeah!

Tammy Scheetz
3/20/2021
Service

Very well handled. Informed of prices and why. She put up with my frustration. Yeah!

Tammy Scheetz
3/20/2021
Great service

Great service. Was in for a recall which I was notified of immediately. The service rep kept me updated via text message from start to finish.

Bob
3/17/2021
Service

Excellent service by Service Advisor 2018 Hyundai SONATA Date March 15, 2021 VIN 5NPE34AF9JH652465 Mileage 41422 RO# 6305904 Joe Baritzal joebartizal@chapmanchoice.com 6023440312

Antonio
3/16/2021
Thank you!

Very helpful sales & finance staff!

Laura Sousa
3/13/2021
Excellent service!

I had a wonderful experience at Chapman Hyundai Phoenix, Alan Robb was very patient, knowledgeable and understanding as we came in with A LOT of questions. He helped me narrow down my choices and went over all features in real life scenarios. Never once did I feel pressured. I felt very taken care of. Thank you to Alan and the team at Hyundai Chapman for my new ride!

Amanda
3/5/2021
Great experience

Jagger listened to us, showed us what we were shopping for, and presented us with options to consider. He did all this in professional yet friendly and pleasant way. He is a valuable asset to the dealership.

Jon sholes
3/3/2021
Good Experience

Shawn H. was an honest, reliable salesman, who did his best to get us a really good deal. Thanks Shawn!

Gregg Zankman
3/3/2021
Very good service by Antuan Hightower & Briancurci

Very good sales experience with both Antuan & brian. good pricing and very good service. Thank you.

Glenn Rosen
3/1/2021
Service

Great service including the service advisor

Judy Bushong
2/28/2021
Amazing service

I was greeted as soon as I entered and had an excellent visit all my questions where answered and the service was efficient. I enjoyed my visit all of the employees I met were the absolute best

Nubia Flores
2/28/2021
Hyundai ioniq blue hybrid

Car won't start.... Recall part fixed the issue..but still wouldn't start... Tech charged my start battery save me alot vs replacement for $884 installed... Car was out of warranty and the car was towed and fix under the recall.

Michael
2/26/2021
Service appointment

Joe was super-responsive to an unscheduled need as well as the scheduled service on my Hyundai Kona. Thanks Joe!!!

Betty-Rae Hopkins
2/26/2021
Great service

Great service.

Roget
2/24/2021
Thank you Chapman!

Going to Chapman was one of the better dealership visits I've had. I mean, I bought my car there, so it should be! I had been shopping around for a couple of weeks, and was frustrated. My salesman let me navigate the transaction, answered all my quotations, and was a pleasure to work with. The entire staff was easy to work with. Thank you Chapman Hyundai Phoenix

Ross Hennen
2/17/2021
They make it too easy!!

Always a pleasant experience when I get my Kona serviced. From making the appointment to pick up, it all goes smooth. Laura was great.

Mike Gleason
2/14/2021
Amazing

From the moment I booked my service appt the service was fantastic. Laura was my rep and she kept in contact with me. I traveled from CT and knew no one there but they made my experience with them fabulous. You guys should be proud!

Cynthia Fagan
2/11/2021
2020 Santa Fe

We bought our new Santa Fe 1/20/21. We had a great experience. Rafael Felix was very patient with us. He gave great customer service. He answered all of our questions and spent a long time going over all amenities with us. He is a great asset to Chapman. Thank you. Tim and Carma.

Tim
2/10/2021
Service

Great service and people

Peter
2/6/2021
Good Service

Quick service, friendly staff and the issue at hand was solved appropriately.

Quentin Webb
2/4/2021
Another quality perfromance

I have been a client of Chapman Hyundai for 5 years. Today I was helped by service advisor, Laura Welch. She listened to my needs and took care of everything. She ws exceptionally sweet. When I asked her how long she had been in her position, she said one month. It how that good training that Chapman provides helps us, as clients, in achieving the best results for the work we seek from them when we bring our autos in for servicing.

Ronald Hill
2/4/2021
Excellent Service

As always, I was treated well, the car is running great and the customer service is wonderful. I have one question, why is it that everytime I pick up my car (and I have been using your service for years), my radio station is changed to 92.3? I do not mind if the employees who inspect it want to listen to there own choice of station, but please put it back to where you found it. Thank you.

Ditza BenShalom
1/31/2021
Satisfied

Great customer service from the moment I got there until the job was done.

Ray
1/29/2021
Trunk Latch Broken

The latch on my trunk broke and I drove immediately to Chapman Hyundai where a service advisor saw to it that it was fixed quickly at no expense to me because my car is still under warranty. Joe Bartizal was exceptionally kind and was not pushy about additional charges that I could not pay for at that time. (I appreciate people who are not pushy. I received helpful information about my car that I will be able to use to keep it in good order. Thank you, Chapman Hyundai.

Ruth Fisher
1/22/2021
Great service

As always great service and a wonderful service advisor Laura Welch. Very kind and knowledgeable.

Larry Watkins
1/21/2021
Great service.

Everyone was very polite and helpful. It was our 1st time at Chapman Hyundai. Laura Welch answered all our questions. We came from Illinois with our 2018 Tucson Value.

Alan T. Szarka
1/17/2021
Best Dealership EVER

Cannot recommend a more honest group at Chapman (Bell Road) Hyundai! Vic, Daniel, Elizabeth and Mike were honest and welcoming. Cannot believe I would include honesty with a car dealership in my lifetime, but they are! Vic was outstandingly funny and welcoming, and not fake like some would be in order to gain your business or get the sale (however, he still owes us lunch). Daniel was thorough with everything and knew his stuff with all the paperwork and gadgets in the car (the Scottsdale dealership(s) didn't even realize the vehicle had pedestrian warning), Elizabeth-bless this woman- working in financing, or what I call "the dark side", made it a very smooth, non-intimidating experience and Mike was friendly, warm, and superior ; he will tell you like it is as though he has known you a lifetime. If you are in the market for a Hyundai, don't hesitate to go here!

Karen
1/17/2021
Excellent

Service was fast and friendly.

Chandler Timms
1/16/2021
Always helpful and courteous

Brought my car in for a recall. They did the recall, gave me a ride home, and washed my car

Darlene M Freimark
1/16/2021
Service Consultant

Joe Bartizal was extremely helpful during my entire time and kept me appraised of the current status of my car.

William Trejbal
1/14/2021
Great Service

received great service

Jennifer Hauser
1/12/2021
Recall and service

Joe took to to explain all aspects of the safety recall. General service was addressed and completed with overview of print out.

DIANA FREDERICK
1/5/2021
Service

Joe is always a pleasure to work with.

Dina F. Stokich
12/18/2020
Service appointment

Everything was great. Zach went above and beyond.

Betty-Rae Hopkins
12/5/2020
Service appointment

Excellent appointment ... on time, courteous, and thorough!

Betty-Rae Hopkins
11/25/2020
Service and sales rating is a 10

Zach from service did what he said he would do. GREAT JOB! Tony form sales was pleasant, informative, and honest ( seldom feel that way) great personality, a pleasure to speak with.

Nick Ruggeri
11/20/2020
Service

Always a great experience

Paul Kolesar
11/19/2020
Thank you!

Love this dealership. 2ed car we bought from Jagger (and Jonathan 1st time) in less then a year. Fell head over heels in love with Sonata so came back for the Genesis. Jagger is AWESOME. So personal, friendly and professional!

Jessie Villeso
11/11/2020
Safety recall

Excellent service and explanation for what was changed to correct tire inflation or chemical repair issue

Jeri Masoner
11/8/2020
Thank you for your service

I love Chapman HyundaiPhoenix and all service writers and employees.

patsy redfern
11/4/2020
Vic is the man

Vic Bozin was amazing to work with. I went in to look at the new 2021 Palisades and he was knowledgeable and knew the answer to every question I asked. He is a top notch employee and I would work with him again anytime! If you are looking for a car shoot him an email at viorelbozin@chapmanchoice.com or call him at 602-993-3322

Paul Hustint
11/1/2020
Electronic hatch struts

The electronic hatch struts failed on my 2019 Santa Fe. Part was ordered but canceled. Found this out after sitting in waiting room for an hour.. Found out Hyundai had put an alert out, not a recall, that there were issues with these struts. Possibly a manufacturer problem. Joe, however, said they would find out exactly what was going on and would contact me as soon as possible. I was concerned that we were looking at weeks to remedy! However, 5 days later, Joe contacted me with news that they he had the new struts in his hands and scheduled replacement the next day! As I had told Joe, my car is a big investment and I wanted Hyundai to do right by me. They did and thankfully the fix was under warranty! I appreciate Joe and the parts department working to remedy this situation. Other than having to make three trips to the setvice department (lol), I appreciate Joe's courteous service and explanation on work being done.

Vicki Wiley
10/31/2020
Great service

Joe is great!

Judy
10/28/2020
Our sales person was awesome!

From the minute we walked up our experience was wonderful. Shawn was kind, and extremely knowledgeable. Our test ride went flawless. When we decided to buy Shawn found us exactly the vehicle we requested. The financial discussion went as well as can be expected when you want to save money and the dealer wants to make money. I think it went stress free thanks to Shawn. Huey was a joy to deal with in finance and sure made it easy to spend money! I love my new vehicle!

Mary Gay FediganCrabbs
10/28/2020
Caleb (Karissa) Thompson

My daughter and I had the absolute best experience with your salesperson, Caleb Thompson. We were treated with great respect and honesty and cannot say enough positive about our experience. Caleb was the reason we came back to Chapman, after shopping for a car in many other locations. Caleb is a super salesperson who deserves the recognition and thanks. Thank you Caleb from Vicky Zeidell and daughter, Vanessa Zeidell.

Victoria Zeidell
10/27/2020
Top