Reviews Chapman Hyundai Phoenix

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(130 Reviews)
service 7/19/18
star star star star star

I had to contact Hyundai roadside service due to a dead battery. This was the first time I had used this service, and we are on our third Hyundai. The service was good, and it was determined that the battery needed to be replaced. I took it to Chapman and saw our advisor, Joe Bartizol. While there, we decided to complete the 15,000 mile service. Everything as handled in an efficient manner. For ease, I left the vehicle overnight and used the shuttle service. Richard was the driver both times, and he was interesting and a pleasure to talk to. The service, as usual, was accomplished in an excellent manner. Third vehicle, all purchased and maintained by Chapman, Bell Road. Great place. Would highly recommend it to others looking for a vehicle.

Ed Kircher
7/21/2018
great job
star star star star star

Joseph did a great job

eddie carmosino
7/17/2018
Maintenance on 7/13/18
star star star star star

Mr. Padilla treated me with respect and was knowledgeable about his craft. Your company did well hiring him. He’s a keeper!

M. Dworschack
7/14/2018
My experience at Chapman Service
star star star star star

Had a great experience with the service department on 7/10/18. Joe was terrific and very friendly.

Anna Shebell
7/12/2018
Service
star star star star star

Every time I have gone to get my car serviced, they have been fast and do a great job. Living 2 hours away is quite a drive, but with service like this, why not enjoy the ride.

April
7/10/2018
Exceptional service provided by Hundai Service emp
star star star star star

Joseph quickly identified problem, offered a solution . I left Chapman knowing I was treated properly and fairly. Very pleased with device provided by Joseph.

Ron Beinner
7/7/2018
chapman service
star star star star star

AS USUAL, CHAPMAN SERVICE DEPARTMENT CAME THRU IN FLYING COLORS. EVERYTHING I NEEDED WAS DONE IN AN EFFICIENT AND TIMELY MANNER.

LOUIS ADLER
7/7/2018
Great easy purchase!
star star star star star

Staff was very cordial to a tough negotiating customer, me!

david mcmaster
7/7/2018
Great Customer Experience
star star star star star

The Chapman provided a great experience. They were professional, informative, and expedited the process of buying my car.

Kristin W.
7/6/2018
Service visit with Tony
star star star star star

Tony and his crew did a fabulous job helping me get my car serviced. He took the time to fully check the car and let me know of issues that were coming up with my car. He was very professional and took his time to explain things to me so I would understand what I needed to do. I'll be sure to be back.

Alison Oswald-Keene
7/6/2018
Very good service
star star star star star

Joe was very helpful and courteous.

Valerie merchant
7/3/2018
Review
star star star star star

The service was complete. It took about 30 minutes longer than I was first told.

Joe Lange
6/13/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

Both of the Scotts were awesome to work with the cars we were interested were waiting with keys and car fax when we got there. All of our questions were answered and my daughter is very happy with her pretty blue Honda Civic. As a mom that's what matters most to me. Thank you Scott & Scott you guys were awesome!

Michelle Ridgwelk
6/10/2018
Bought a new Tucson
star star star star star

Absolutely the best car buying experience ever, polit, good price, fast, none of the high pressure junk, truly, the absolute best dealer I’ve ever been to.

John Gibson
6/9/2018
servie
star star star star star

enjoy the service that Hyundai provides since we purchased our Santa Fe. Jamie & service staff are welcoming & communicate well with you.

vicki johnson
6/8/2018
Tony is great and so is Richard! Congratulations t
star star star star star

Great group of people always the best service ??

Doug Markakis
6/7/2018
Great emergency service
star star star star star

My Entourage was making a weird sound and very difficult to start. I was scheduled to drive through the desert to California the next morning. They replaced the battery and made sure the alternator was working properly before I left. Great emergency service!

Coralie Adkison
6/6/2018
The Best of The Beat
star star star star star

Returning from living in Thailand, I chose Chapman Hyundai as having the Best, clearest Buy and Lease descriptive Internet Ads among all the other Hyundai Dealers. I bought...2018 Elantra at their Internet Ad pricing. No pressure, no price haggling, no problems. Buying at Chapman’s...Pleasurable!

Roger Neal
6/6/2018
Excellent Service Consultant
star star star star star

Excellent Service Consultant "Joseph Padilla"

Vivek
6/6/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Excellent Service

Vivek
6/6/2018
a long drive
star star star star star

i live in scottsdale but drive across town because of the quality of your service dept.

roger sterzbach
6/6/2018
Elektra New battery, LOG, hope filter
star star star star star

It was done within 2 hrs great service. Excellent service very nice service adviser Joseph Padilla. Hats off to your service department very efficient. Thank you

Rod Stone
6/1/2018
Joseph in Service rocks!
star star star star star

Thank you Joseph for taking such great care of my Elantra and myself during my last service, bodacious 67,500. Very knowledgeable, respectful, kind, and timely. Love Chapman Hyundai and love my Elantra that I bought from you guys new! :) Vanessa M.

Vanessa Montgomery
5/30/2018
owner
star star star star star

living here over 40 years and buying many cars and trucks. Chapman Hyundai ranks the best of the many dealers have have dealt with. Jonathan Hennke was super plus in his effort to make all great. I will be back again. Bruce & Kimberly Olson. Sun City, Az

Bruce Olson
5/28/2018
Tucson
star star star star star

They have such good people at this location, this is my second lease with this location. I would highly recommend Chapman HYUNDAI to all.

Jo Ann Cole
5/26/2018
Exceptional customer service
star star star star star

Joe made my car service a breeze. He answered all of my questions and made my 1st experience at Bell Hyundai fantastic. I appreciate people like Joe.

Matthew
5/25/2018
Steering wheel problem
star star star star star

I was not even sure if I had a problem, but Joe Bartizal identified it as a coupler problem immediately. The problem was fixed in a very timely manor, and I was very impressed that Hyundai had included this problem under their extended warranty. Great service as always. Thanks

Thomas Lay
5/24/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

Tony S. In the Hyundai Service dept was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful when I brought my Hyundai Accent in for diagnostics and repair, and explaining everything to me over the phone when it was time to decide what to have done and when. It was very much appreciated!

Sharon P.
5/23/2018
service
star star star star star

service advisor Joe very helpful

Ronald Fisher
5/23/2018
Great Customer Service
star star star star star

Joe did a very good job in meeting my needs. He got my car back to me early.

SCOTT WILLIAMS
5/20/2018
Great!
star star star star star

Rob Riley was awesome and got me into the vehicle I wanted. No haggling or anything. He went the extra mile for me and my situation. I would highly recommend!!! Thank you!!!

Sylvia
5/19/2018
Customer Review
star star star star star

Always a great experience!

Paul Kolesar
5/17/2018
People Care Here!
star star star star star

I had an unusual problem arise that baffled all of us - my 2016 Tucson would rev up at a full stop when I'd put on the gas but not go anywhere, just make a high noise with the RPMs. After trying to relearn it the first time, I dropped it off for the 60K service as well as find out what was wrong. Took the tech a week of driving it to finally replicate the problem and now I have a new transmission. I applaud them for ensuring my safety and getting my car fixed! Thank you, Chapman and Jaime!

Carol Viergutz
5/17/2018
Awesome buying experience
star star star star star

Went into Dealership expecting to browse around and Celso introduced himself to me. He understood what I was needing in a vehicle and put me at ease with his welcoming demeanor. He was honest and gained my trust in getting me into a vehicle that was affordble and dependable. I would definitely recommend Celso at Chapman if you want an awesome buying experience made easy.

Michael Beltran
5/16/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Thank-you to The great Service Staff at Chapman Hyundai. Tony was very helpful & informative regarding my service appt. Chapman is my Peace of Mind when it comes to my car !

Elaine
5/15/2018
Tony is great
star star star star star

Tony made sure everything was done on time and right

Eddie Carmosino
5/11/2018
Service Manager Jamie
star star star star star

Totally professional. Explained all services and potential problems. Absolutely great staff..

Carol
5/10/2018
Great job Tony
star star star star star

Tony is the best Thank you

Eddie Carmosino
5/10/2018
Team work!!!
star star star star star

Awesome team of sales and service people at Chapman Hyundai! The emphasis is on TEAM! Even though I was ONE customer waiting to make a deal, every associate was on the ball-- attentive and willing to help in any way shape and form. I found this so refreshing. NO one was pressuring or passing you off on another person. The sales pitch was normal, they did their job quite cordially and without that annoying 'pressure tactic". I would definitely go there again for a deal- Kevin was great. He and George shuffled the numbers and made them work on my trade and I was very happy with the vehicle I got. You are gonna pay what you are gonna pay for a new car... bottom line. I was a little disappointed that the payment was higher than I wanted but I looked back and realized its a numbers game. They worked the numbers in my favor with coupons and rebates and got me a loaded Tucson that is absolutey AWESOME! LOVED THE ATMOSHPERE AT CHAPMAN AND THE "TEAM" IS GREAT!!!

Ruth
5/8/2018
5/4/18 service visit
star star star star star

Everything was great. Tony very helpful.

Linda King
5/5/2018
Service appt.
star star star star star

Tony Swinson, took care of my needs, the experience was great, so was the service.

ken brandimore
5/5/2018
service
star star star star star

service was very good, wait time not bad. Jamie very professional.

Mary Stewart
4/27/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Thanks for the great job and your service advisors - Jaime Heynes and Tony took great care of me and my car needs. This was my first visit to any dealer for any reason. Every one was great. I will use Chapman Hyundai for any further service needs. Thanks, Craig Munsey

Craig Munsey
4/25/2018
First Checkup
star star star star star

I had fast friendly service and my car was sparkling when I picked it up! Great job!

Donna Feuerborn
4/24/2018
jamie
star star star star star

excellant

kathy baker
4/21/2018
Experience
star star star star star

Very courteous, helpful, professional treatment and pleasant experience

YOGENDRA k SINGH
4/20/2018
Easy Peasy!
star star star star star

Everything about my service experience was easy. Drop off, explanation of repairs, call to let me know it was finished (earlier than predicted) and even a car wash!

Stacy Rosenthal
4/17/2018
Great
star star star star star

Good, quick process buying a car.

Sarah Losey
4/11/2018
New Car
star star star star star

We came far to look at a car. It was so nice when we got there everyone was so friendly and Bill Johnson was the best. I have a 4 year old little boy and he was amazing with him also. Thanks guys great job. Car is amazing.

Jessica Hoover
4/7/2018
Always excellent!!!
star star star star star

Jaime Heyns is awesome.....best employee ever!!!

Jan Sargeant
4/6/2018
Service & Sales review
star star star star star

You have two extremely valuable assets I truly Appreciate, and is why I keep coming back to Chapman Hyundai. Jamie your Srvice tech., and Rafael your Sales person. They both rate a perfect 10 in my book !!

Thomas Larson
3/30/2018
My recent service visit
star star star star star

Chapman Hyundai leads the industry in superior customer care.

Nancy Peterson
3/30/2018
I do not know meaning of 'review title'
star star star star star

excellent

dean
3/24/2018
2017 Tucson
star star star star star

Thanks Chapman Hyundai The customer service is always top notch, & professional. I will be back!!

Scott
3/22/2018
Very happy
star star star star star

the service was quick and really enjoyed the thine spent with the shuttle driver. A very pleasant experience.

Runte
3/20/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Great service

Linda Lopez
3/20/2018
Maintenance
star star star star star

Excellent service. Speedy and very courteous staff.

Naomi Thorne
3/20/2018
10
star star star star star

Great service

Jim
3/20/2018
service
star star star star star

The car always ends up sounding worse after oil change, and the car wash provided ;eaves car windows horrible

Liza
3/18/2018
service
star star star star star

excellent

Susan Norman
3/18/2018
Outstanding service
star star star star star

I recently encountered some electrical trouble with my Hyundai which I purchased from Chapman Hyundai last November. I brought the car in and was helped by Tony very quickly. He was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. He let me know immediately how long the repairs were likely to take, and went out of his way to call me and keep me informed of the progress of the repairs, which were all covered under warranty. One of my tires was low and he even took care of that without mention! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Chapman Hyundai, in particular Tony, to any friends, family or aquaintences.

Janine Hearn
3/16/2018
The high standard of service I've come to exp
star star star star star

I have been having my 2011 Sonata serviced at Chapman since I had a bad experience at the Scottsdale dealership where I purchased it, probably 2012. My original service rep, Jusstin Lenocker is now the service manager; he always took great care of me and my car. I now work with Jaime Heyns who is also great.

Jeraldine Cole
3/15/2018
repair shop
star star star star star

Brand new car, Took it in for three things and they couldn't find anything wrong with all three things and the service writer tried to tell me one of the things was my fault when I know its not.

john Lowe
3/14/2018
Not so good service follow up communication.
star star star star star

On January 27, 2018, I had warranty work done. My keys were miss-placed. The service manager Justin said a new key was being made and programmed. I thought he said that I would be getting a new key fob as well. My keys were found later that day. I waited until February to try to contact Justin. I emailed him and a week or so later I emailed Tony the service represenitive. Tony said he would talk to Justin. Well it is now the middle of March and I have not heard from either one. I just want to know if I heard wrong about the key fob, or if someone has just drop the ball here. At this point I am happy with the work that was done, just not the follow up service.

Tanya Campagna
3/11/2018
Great job!
star star star star star

Happy with the work done and getting answers to all our questions.

Marilyn
3/8/2018
Service
star star star star star

Thanks

Denise Cowart
3/8/2018
Auto service
star star star star star

Jaime is my service rep and I always receive excellent service.

Barbara Ruhl
3/7/2018
Car maintenance
star star star star star

Great service advisor. Jaime Heyns is always outstanding in every way. She gets the full 5 star rating and if I could give her 6 stars I would. Knowledgeable, professional but even more important shows extreme kindness which is the epitome of a great service advisor. She communicates what exactly was done and spells everything out so you understand it. You're very lucky to have such a great person in your organization

Larry E Watkins
3/3/2018
New transmission
star star star star star

Jammie is awesome. A true professional

Jim foleno
3/3/2018
survey
star star star star star

For the most part I have had an excellent experience with the Hyndai Dealership. Due to a recent illness, I had to turn my car in 2 months early, but simply exchanged for another Sonata. Only to find that I still owed the Leasing Agency 2 more payments that I thought was taken over by the new least. My saleman did finally sent me a check for the one payment, and an apology, thinking they had not made the arrangement I thought had been made. Now my credit rating has been sabotaged even worst then it was. I am desparately attempting to clean up my credit, as to not have these kind of problems in the future.

Marilyn Baxter
3/2/2018
Bell Chapman Hyundai
star star star star star

I always know I will get good service at Bell Chapman Hyundai Easy appointments, etc. .Easy Access. Jamie is my advisor.

Kathy Watts
2/27/2018
Latest service
star star star star star

Simple service for oil and "whimper wipers" replacement. Jamie again did an excellent job, as always. Too bad the corporate goofs decided to eliminate the little "gift package" placed in all cars after service. It was a very nice, personal touch and a customer "feel good." That was a really bad decision just to save how many pennies? Just sayin'

Bruce G. Levitta
2/27/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Jayme is always helpful. She recommends service but is always honest about can this wait for a month or so or is it emergent. I've been to shops that insist any problem no matter how minor will cause the car to give up the ghost. She's always there to answer questions. Even when I beat myself up for not able to change a simple headlight bulb ( it was the drivers side lamp I replaced the passenger side once but that one can be seen the drivers side is all about the feel). Unless she's been off work she has been our service writer for all repairs on this vehicle.

Rich Jeriha
2/27/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Took my car in for its 45000 mile check. Jaime in service was wonderful as always.

Adelia Crowley
2/24/2018
Fast & Efficient Service
star star star star star

Extremely happy with the fast and reliable service at Chapman Hyundai.. I arrived early to my appointment but I was promptly greeted and given attention. Less than one hour later I was out the door! A special thanks to JJ Martinez who handled the entire visit flawlessly. Great service and a wonderful personality to boot!

Conrad Flury
2/24/2018
Recall Service
star star star star star

Prompt and efficient service

Gary Schulke
2/23/2018
courtesy and job done
star star star star star

Great place it will be the next place when I buy a new car

Leo Meier
2/21/2018
Jamie
star star star star star

She gets the job done!!!

Lori Feistner
2/18/2018
Service appt
star star star star star

Jamie handled the recall appointment professionally and quickly

Mike Kemper
2/14/2018
Chapman Service is Super!
star star star star star

Jaime in Service kmnoews my car, me, and always delivers top service with a smile and over the top professionalism.

Vanessa Montgomery
2/13/2018
Great job
star star star star star

Thank you!

Patrick Hill
2/11/2018
Emissions Update
star star star star star

Pleasant staff members. Fast service.

Naomi Thorne
2/9/2018
Nice friendly service
star star star star star

Great service

Christine Scafide
2/7/2018
Car service
star star star star star

Taken care of by Jaime Heyns. As usual all was well done

Bernetta Swietnicki
2/6/2018
15,000 check up
star star star star star

Excellent Service.

Vickie Hernandez
2/5/2018
Jamie is awesome
star star star star star

I brought my 2014 Hyundai in because the A/C was blowing hot. Turns out there were two hose leaks and all the refrigerant was gone. It was covered under warranty and Jamie took care of me right away. My only negative experience was with someone from sales. I dropped my Hyundai off and it had to stay overnight since the parts were not in stock. The next day, I took an Uber to work and then took an Uber to Chapman Hyundai to pick up my car when it was ready. As the Uber was pulling up I saw a salesman standing on the front steps of the dealership and I just knew he was going to come over to me with some sales spiel (I've gotten 3 calls in less than a month telling me all about the great deals and how I should trade my car in) and I was right. I had no sooner taken two steps from the Uber than he was right there, asking me about my Hyundai - what year is it, does it have less than 100K miles, you know we have some great deals right now. I told him I own my car outright and was not interested in selling mine. He said you'd be trading it in for a new one to which my response was "Why? I own this one and I have no intention on going into debt for a new car". He was persistent but I told him "Look, I've been getting calls from you guys at least once a week. I've had 3 calls this month alone and I'm really over it. I'm not interested in a new car, mine is in fantastic shape and I own it." Way too aggressive and it is a BIG turnoff to me. If it weren't for Jamie and how great of a job she does, I'd be looking to take my car to another Hyundai for service. You need to dial your sales staff down, they have no business literally pouncing on people who are coming to pick up their cars from service. People coming to service to pick up or drop off their cars should be OFF LIMITS to salesmen. Period.

Deb Bond
2/5/2018
Excellent service experience
star star star star star

Tony Swinson did a excellent job in his attention to detail in explaining and awnsering all my questions! well done by the whole staff and Justin is doing a great job as the service manager....

Douglas Markakis
2/3/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Thank you Tony Swinson for taking such great care of my car. Two days after ordering my new backup camera it was installed. Thank you

Linda Barvitz
2/3/2018
Service was excellent
star star star star star

Service was excellent

Michele Cervantes
2/3/2018
Forgot brake light repair
star star star star star

I went in for a repair on my trunk and brake lights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. However when repair was finished and drove away I got pulled over by a police officer saying my brake lights are out. (When I just got the “repair”) luckily i showed the officer my invoice of Hyundai “fixing” my brake lights, and he let me go. I went back right away and showed the manager that my brake lights weren’t fixed. He fixed it right away and all was good. It’s just strange to me how the service staff doesn’t check their repair to see if the brakes lights worked after “fixing it”. Giving a customer their car back with something still broken is very unprofessional.

Carsen Trop
2/3/2018
Recall service
star star star star star

Went in for a recall. Everyone was very nice and professional. My guy was Tony. The service was done quickly and my shuttle was very accommodating

Jessica satter
1/30/2018
Awesome Service!!
star star star star star

Per usual, Jamie was amazing and service was excellent. 10 out of 10 would recommend. :)

Kaitlyn Torgerson
1/24/2018
oil change
star star star star star

virginia

Virginia Wood
1/24/2018
Perfect custome service
star star star star star

Everything was as expected or exceeded expetations

jim foleno
1/24/2018
car owner
star star star star star

This past servicing and loaner experience was flawless. "A" rating.

Mike Bodeen
1/23/2018
Service
star star star star star

The service associate was friendly and professional, efficient and most masterful in making me comfortable. The oil change was quick and they had me on my way quicker than I expected.

Leo Green
1/23/2018
Service
star star star star star

Great service

Dianne Cantrell
1/22/2018
2014 EQUUS 37,500 mile service
star star star star star

Also needed a few things taken care of (under warranty). Team was awesome at getting car back to me quicker than anticipated, as they overnighted a part to finish repairs!!

Mark Becraft
1/21/2018
service
star star star star star

excellent customer service

donna valva
1/20/2018
Recent service
star star star star star

Just had service on our 2016 Elantra. Jaime is our service advisor, and has been for a long time. This is our third Elantra, all purchased from and services by Chapman. Great people, great service. Jaime is the best. No plans on going anywhere else.

Edwin Kircher
1/19/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up